We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Service Disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Room Service Disaster”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The reason for the 3 rating was due to room service. We left our room approx noon to find a bag sitting at the door. When i asked the front desk what it was they stated we would not get room service due to us leaving the room so late. They then stated room service had left for the day. I found this very hard to believe due to the fact that checkout time is noon which means if room service leaves at noon all the late checkout rooms are left dirty till next day. For me when your paying over $100 a night on a room you should be able to get room service. Spoke with the front desk and manager and she blew us off. We ended up cleaning our room ourself. Overall The Hotel Was okay. The staff was not as friendly as I'm use to from Marriott hotels. Breakfast was free and yummy. Will probably not visit agsin..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natoyia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    245
    100
    30
    23
See reviews for
323
228
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here when my son got married in the Gatlinburg area. Very clean, standard breakfast fare, friendly staff and convenient location. Easy access to downtown and to only 15 minutes to the Dollywood area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DgHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was a little far from the strip area. Great hotel, nice accomodations. Breakfast included was great. lots of choices and hot items. Outdoor water slide and great hotel for children. We stayed in November so that was not open at the time. Would stay again, just note you may need to drive and pay to park at the strip area.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslove10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Not the most convent location but this is a nice place to stay while visiting Gatlinburg! Good complementary breakfast that was more than we expected! Friendly staff, clean, and fairly new...No restaurants within walking distance was one of the drawbacks. Had to get in the car and drive a couple of miles, and find a parking place before we were able to find a place to eat...But that aside, it was a pleasant stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I went to watch the leaves change. The room was in need of updating! When bringing in your luggage you have to hold the door and try to get through with everything quickly. Everything was mediocre, but the view from our room and the convenience to everything was wonderful! The front desk staff were kind of "blah", but the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and it's always nice being it's on the North End of Gatlinburg, you can walk to downtown although it's a long walk but not strenuous or you can take the Trolley with a stop at the hotel. Staff was very good, we had a problem with our A/C unit and the manager that night came up himself and was able fix the problem. The Rooms could be a little more modernized but the breakfast is very good with hot foods such as Eggs, Sausage, Gravy, and Biscuits. Kids love the pool with the slide, will be back again.

Room Tip: Very limited amount of rooms with a Balcony, but try to get one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is very close to Gatlinburg! The rooms was very clean and modern! The beds could be a little more comfortable but it was ok! The breakfast in the morning is good but I recommended you go as early as possible because it gets very crowded later morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Was on the bottom floor and could hear the people above so ask for a top floor! But all and all I would stay here again !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb8364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.4 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing