We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at the edge of town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay at the edge of town.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

staff was very friendly. The breakfast selection was good. The pool was very warm. Beds were nice to sleep in. Location was decent. Would stay here again. The only drawback was some areas of the hotel seemed dated but they appear to be making improvements overall, such as the new beds.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    239
    97
    28
    22
See reviews for
311
222
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge quite often but this was the first time we stayed at this particular motel. The room was very nice, comfortable beds and excellent service. Its very close to downtown Gatlinburg. Would highly recommend!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pennie_wilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channahon, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've stayed here twice in the past two months and both times were excellant. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond when I accidentally booked the wrong room. My grandson loved the pool! Breakfast was wonderful, a great selection and the eating area clean and tidy.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jeans984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn North for 2 nights. The hotel is nice and clean and the free breakfast is adequate. One nice feature we liked was the fact that there is a trolley stop right 8n the parking lot. We used the trolley to get around Gatlinburg, sure beats having to drive in and pay for parking. Everyone at the hotel was very nice. We would stay here on our next trip to Gatlinburg.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jhoyle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a late check-in and was greeted by a very nice young man. He was very helpful and knowable. The lobby and grounds were very clean as was our room. The room has a fridge and microwave The only problem is the mattress is like most hotels Very Hard.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Atkinstravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We always stay at Fairfield Inns whenever we can because we love the much touted "Marriott Mattress". We have stayed here every year in the past but when we checked in this year (Sep 2013) we found that the Marriott Foam Mattresses had been replaced with Simmons innerspring mattresses. We laid on them for a few minutes and found them to be hard and you could feel the springs through the comforter. We went back down to the front desk and they stated in rather unpleasant terms that they were a franchise and not required to have any of Marriott accoutrements. To be clear, the front desk staff was unfriendly and unapologetic about the situation. The price was also much higher than their competition. They were $104 a night for a regular queen room and we ended up at the Clarion right on the main strip next to the park in a two room suite with Jacuzzi for $109 a night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FoodieForSure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

nice hotel with outside pool with slide & inside pool & whirlpool. rooms very quiet. breakfast very good but eating area seemed crowded. very close to everything. staff very friendly and supportive. housekeeping very friendly and helpful. quick check in & check out

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing