We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Nearby Hotels
$117
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoders Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$132
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$274
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
319
253
102
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
253
102
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooltrolley stopthe breakfast areaparking lotpigeon forgezero entryfree trolleyyogurtfree breakfastking suitepancake housedowntown areafront desk staffbiscuits and gravywould stay here againgatlinburg stripnational park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 728 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a late check-in and was greeted by a very nice young man. He was very helpful and knowable. The lobby and grounds were very clean as was our room. The room has a fridge and microwave The only problem is the mattress is like most hotels Very Hard.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Atkinstravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We always stay at Fairfield Inns whenever we can because we love the much touted "Marriott Mattress". We have stayed here every year in the past but when we checked in this year (Sep 2013) we found that the Marriott Foam Mattresses had been replaced with Simmons innerspring mattresses. We laid on them for a few minutes and found them to be hard and you could feel the springs through the comforter. We went back down to the front desk and they stated in rather unpleasant terms that they were a franchise and not required to have any of Marriott accoutrements. To be clear, the front desk staff was unfriendly and unapologetic about the situation. The price was also much higher than their competition. They were $104 a night for a regular queen room and we ended up at the Clarion right on the main strip next to the park in a two room suite with Jacuzzi for $109 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FoodieForSure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

nice hotel with outside pool with slide & inside pool & whirlpool. rooms very quiet. breakfast very good but eating area seemed crowded. very close to everything. staff very friendly and supportive. housekeeping very friendly and helpful. quick check in & check out

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is everything you would expect from a Marriott property. but the staff make all the difference.. they are absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful.. we loved our stay there based on the hospitality alone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I enjoyed staying here in October 2013. Nice clean room. Nice staff. Good hot breakfast. Great indoor and outdoor pools. My recommendation is to extend the closing time for the indoor pool to 11P.M. Gatlinburg is a tourist hot spot. After shopping and walking all around town we got back to the hotel at 9:30. My aching body needed a long soak in the hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews