We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Even Greater Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location - Even Greater Value”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Property is only a ten minute walk from the main drag of Gatlinburg with all of the attractions and restaurants - some reviews have stated that this property is half an hour away, and I suppose that's true if you walk very, very slowly. Anyways, great location and excellent value - we paid less than 100 a night for one of their "Suites" which basically is larger and has a separate sitting and sleeping area with a TV in each room. The afternoon complimentary cookies and coffee are a nice touch. If you want activities closeby, then you've got a great mini-golf course right beside the hotel as well as a pancake/breakfast place. Lots of free parking out front and the wifi is also complimentary. We would def. stay again.

Room Tip: For a few bucks more they have their "Executive" rooms which are larger and have a separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CroozerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    245
    100
    30
    23
See reviews for
323
228
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is in a great location off the beaten path. It's quiet, clean, and the staff are very helpful and courteous. It's only a mile or so from town. Easily walkable. There is also a trolley that will take you into town for 50 cents. We had one of the balcony rooms over looking the pool. Although it was a little loud, it was to be expected. All in all I thought this was a nice hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFDgrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Gatlinburg goes by Stoplight numbers (1-10). The Fairfield is right before you get to Stoplight #1. It's actually in a great location and the downtown trolley stops right at the hotel so you don't have to drive and find parking downtown.

The room was nice. Very clean. Small fitness center but very adequate. Nice outdoor pool, indoor pool, and jacuzzi.

They include a breakfast and there were lots of different items on the buffet, hot and cold.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolesau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After Booking.com and the Belle Aire hotel dumped us a week before our stay(claiming overbooked, however when we passed by they had vacancies), we found the Fairfield and decided to give it a shot. it was a bit more than we wanted to spend and farther from the center of town( the convention center) but we were tired of less than desirable hotels. this hotel did not disappoint. it was very clean and comfortable. I read on another review that said the pool caused a lot of noise, but we didn't experience that. in fact the hotel was full and we didn't experience any loud noise. the hotel breakfast is a great money saver and was more than enough in variety. the downside is that it is at the very beginning of town and a very long walk to the center of town. there is a trolley that goes by every 30 mins, but it does make a long loop around to other trolley stops and does take a while, so if you are on a time schedule please be aware. we found that driving into town and parking in one of the lots and then walking worked just as well and cost the same as the trolley, $5.00 all day most lots. overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We drove from Wisconsin and were exhausted when we pulled in. We hadnt made a reservation, but they had availability. We were able to check-in at 9am and slept for a couple hours before visiting the Smoky Mountains.

Room was small, but clean and comfortable. Mini fridge was a nice bonus, as we had brought drinks in the car from our road trip. Close enough to town, but not too close. Not really within walking distance, and next time I might stay closer to the town so there was more to do. We didn't come to Gatlingburg for the town though, we went for sight-seeing and hiking the trails. Which we did, and enjoyed very much.

Breakfast the next morning was decent. Cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee. The coffee was always out throughout the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Room was very clean. Room had everything. Microwave and mini fridge. The trolley was a challenge since it was always full since the Memorial Day weekend was busy. The dining room staff for breakfast wasn't very friendly. Asked about fruit being available and was told ... whats out is what we have ... Sorry I bothered her. Thats the only reason no 5 star.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent hotel. This is situated in a quiet location, just before you get into the mess of downtown Gatlinburg, but also several miles from Pigeon Forge. It is very convenient to all of the trails and things that you would want to see around the National Park. We only had one glitch as I did not book a room with a jacuzzi. Fortunately, the hotel staff worked with Travelocity (with whom I booked the stay) to change the reservation to an upgraded room. The price was the same. We have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times and will use it again in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure that you book a room with a jacuzzi. If you are hiking a lot, you will be glad that you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
461 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.4 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing