We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bargain for a wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing bargain for a wonderful hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Maybe because it is off season but we are in a room with two queen beds but we only paid $80 for a night. The rooms look brand new and are quite roomy. We are half way through a two week trip so we did laundry. They gave us laundry soap. We just had to put quarters in the machines. A warm breakfast is included. They even had free cookies to welcome guests. I almost wish we were staying a second night!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    242
    99
    30
    22
See reviews for
316
224
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

After staying at so many of the older motels closer to town, this one smelled great! I felt like I was in a treehouse, room 321, the window opened all the way & could even hear the creek. Everything was spotless, comfy beds, plenty of pillows. I slept late one morning & had do not disturb sign out. Not only did they not disturb me, they left a bag of fresh towels by the door. The outdoor pool is heated just right. My middle aged husband & I enjoyed the slide. The trolley stop is in hotel parking lot & only costs $.50 so it was very convenient. This will be our hotel of choice from now on.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel was dank and damp with very little ventilation. The staff was friendly but did not have a lot of correct information about the trolley system (important info in a tourist town). The room faced the street and was very load. Lots of road noise. Bummer you cannot get a room at the back of the hotel that allows you to open the window or have a balcony for fresh air. Its seriously very damp and musty in the rooms. The decor left a lot to be desired and it reminded me of my old days in the military. Very dorm room/industrial looking and not in a fashion forward sense. The linens were scratchy, bed was firm and the pillows uncomfortable. We noticed the start of a problem with ants in the bathroom. We counted on 5 of the little guys and told the hotel on checkout. For just $20 extra you can stay somewhere much nicer and closer to town.

Room Tip: Maybe just go somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EPChickTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were on a trip for a week, and liked every place we stayed, but this one was our favorite. The room (and we were even upgraded to a suite) was spacious, and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful and helpful. They remembered us every time we came by the desk. The night clerk , when we asked for a restaurant recommendation, completely understood what we were looking for and steered us to a place where locals eat - not so touristy or pricey. It was perfect location - outside the main drag to be nice and quiet, but close enough to enjoy. It was out base for hiking a couple of days in the park, just a couple of miles away. Breakfast (hot and cold) was very good, and the hard boiled eggs were fresh every day (usually I don't east them because they taste old). We took them with us for lunch. They were even individually wrapped.

I would highly recommend to anyone coming to either Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Once again, Marriott does not disappoint! Our room was clean and spacious for the two of us! Location was great - right at the entrance to Gatlinburg. Check-in was smooth and quick; the front desk workers were pleasant and very helpful. Even the housekeeping staff greeted us in the hallway and thanked us for staying with them! Cookies and hot chocolate were served beginning at 4:00 (delicious!!) and coffee was available all day.

Room Tip: We did not request a room with a balcony because it seemed all the balconies were in the front of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darsgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived here last Thursday at this Inn for our 36th Anniversary, and I must say, I was so delighted with this place, the beds were comfy, the place was very clean and roomy. They surprised us with a wonderful wine package from Sugerland Winery...yum, and the breakfast was good. Perfect location as the trolley to Gatlanburg was right there to pick us up to visit the town. Thank you Fairfield Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieInTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed monday April 22, 2013 Gatlinburg is more for adults than nearby pigeon forge (which is a kiddie mecca) . Staff is nice and friendly and bed is comfortable and lots of channels on TV. Only problem I encountered is that they do not have any half and half or whole milk to lighten your coffee (only had coffee mate) staff would not look for it either and she seemed bothered that I asked. Had to use the 2 percent. Bring your own half and half.

Room Tip: Bring your own half and half!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing