We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived here last Thursday at this Inn for our 36th Anniversary, and I must say, I was so delighted with this place, the beds were comfy, the place was very clean and roomy. They surprised us with a wonderful wine package from Sugerland Winery...yum, and the breakfast was good. Perfect location as the trolley to Gatlanburg was right there to pick us up to visit the town. Thank you Fairfield Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieInTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    221
    87
    23
    18
See reviews for
286
203
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed monday April 22, 2013 Gatlinburg is more for adults than nearby pigeon forge (which is a kiddie mecca) . Staff is nice and friendly and bed is comfortable and lots of channels on TV. Only problem I encountered is that they do not have any half and half or whole milk to lighten your coffee (only had coffee mate) staff would not look for it either and she seemed bothered that I asked. Had to use the 2 percent. Bring your own half and half.

Room Tip: Bring your own half and half!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The whole staff are awesome, courteous and nice people esp Keisha and the younger gentleman I forgot to get his name when we checked out on Sunday Apri 21 in the morning. The hotel is very clean, had a very good selection of breakfast, the beds are very comfy and a mini golf is right beside it. If you love to walk this place is walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg where all the action are. Love this place! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fujijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the only Fairfield in Gatlinburg; however, if using GPS...put in the address, not hotel name. It took us an extra 45 to redirect through traffic after GPS took us to some affiliate hotel.
Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. Away from all the downtown hustle and bustle, but had to drive to get any food...no room service here!.. The brkfast is free and edible, but after the third day...u will want something else. Pancake place right next door....they close after breakfast though. Staff was friendly...we had awesome hot chocolate in the evenings to warm us up from the mountain chill. Nice mountain and river view from room. All and all...for a tourist hot spot; good price. I traveled with my mom, so we got a nice AARP discount. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LL706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights visiting Gatlinburg. If you want to stay in Gatlinburg but visit Pigeon Forge, this hotel is a good property. The staff were not typical of a Marriott in that, they just seemed bothered we were there. Given I am an Elite Rewards member with Marriott, I expected different hospitality. The breakfast however, was better than at most Fairfields...For the price, look for a hotel that is a little more luxurious.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the elevator. There is only one in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here one night and was very pleased with my room with 2 queen beds. As a Marriott Platinum elite member, I didn't get upgraded, but a lot of the nicer area hotels were sold out of 2-bedded rooms. I chose a room on the first floor so that I wouldn't have to deal with the elevator which seems to get crowded and busy according to the other reviews. The complimentary breakfast had a standard and decent variety of food that I've come to expect with stays at Fairfield Inns. The one complaint I'd have about breakfast is that the seating area can get filled up and the staff was very slow in cleaning up...some of the tables were very dirty. Although part of the blame goes to guests since many of them decided to leave food and empty containers on their tables when done rather than walk them over to the trash can around the corner. I made due with my table, but having to eat at a table with somebody's leftover food and some sticky stains on it was not pleasant. The staff at the front desk seemed a bit flustered at times, but were very pleasant and courteous. I would rate this property as 3 & 1/2 stars, but they provided a complimentary admission to the aquarium (a $25 plus tax value - definitely worth visiting), which warrants an additional half a star. (FYI - the aquarium is definitely worth a visit if you have the time to visit).

Room Tip: Ask for the free aquarium ticket at checkin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013. Hotel is nice from outside, elevator is smelly, sketchy, scared me. Pool was small, kinda dirty. There was a youth group staying there at time of my stay, they decided to have a singing party in the hall at midnight. My husband and I found it impossible to sleep because of the guitar being played in front of my room. I called the desk, they acted as though I was bothering them. The kids wouldn't settle down so I started making obscene adult noises and the parents quickly shoved the teens in there rooms. The decor is terrible, it's the mountains, not a tropical paradise. Hot tub was also sketchy in room, dirty buttons broken. The bed was very clean and comfortable however. If you get a discount it's an okay place to sleep but nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheyAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing