We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gatlinburg Goodie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wautoma, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Gatlinburg Goodie”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Since there's only the one Marriott hotel in Gatlinburg, we stayed at their Fairfield Inn & Suites. We arrived early at 2PM on 2/25/13 & our room was ready - #118. Check in was quick & easy. Room had 2 beds & was clean with bright décor. It had a fridge (bonus), flatscreen TV with sleep timer, good fast speed free wifi, great beds & bedding, bathroom was all in one (prefer sink outside; but not a deal breaker) & it had separate light & fan switches which we prefer. They have mini-golf on site. The room was dark & quiet for good sleeping. We liked the location being out of all the hub bub but only 1 mile away from the downtown area. The drive is easy & straight forward. The breakfast room was spacious with biscuits & gravy, hard boiled eggs, waffle maker & all the standard fare. We often pass through here on our road trips and would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maralyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    245
    100
    30
    23
See reviews for
323
228
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked through the hotel because Priceline is not what it used to be, and I earn points. Anyways, I arrived 30 minutes early to check in and was told they needed time to clean the rooms. This is 2:30 and check-in is at 3:00. No problem, I went over and played Ripley's Davy Crockett golf with my wife. I won! So I came back at 3:15. Still, the room was not ready. This is the week-end after Valentine's day so I realize they may have been busy. But I also thought they should have been prepared for the influx of people as well. I was told it would be another 15 minutes so I went over and stood in the lobby. The front desk people kept telling people arrived that their rooms were not ready and the lobby started to fill up. I waited fifteen minutes and had to get in line behind the growing crowd just to be noticed. At this point, people are starting to get rooms. I also noticed the manager was getting flustered and running around in a panic to get a floor fan up to a room, probably a jacuzzi suite spill. We go up to our room, a little put off at this point, and have to wade through the cleaning women. They look hung over. I open our door to the room and all my waiting was worth it. It was a very nice two-roomed suite that was very clean and elegant. Once we got settled, we went out to eat. I wish the hotel were a little closer to town because it is a long walk. While going out, we noticed that some people were still waiting in the lobby to get their room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhenium769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I must say that Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg has never failed me before but, this stay was a little different. Housekeeping had missed our room, reported to the front desk and said she would notify them and it would be handled. But, upon coming back at 9pm needless to say our room was still the same as we had left it at 9:30 in the morning. Overall this property is clean, comfortable beds, and the trolley stops right in the parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainsville, Alabama, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay and a beautiful setting.One improvement is they could add another elevator only one make the stairs worth using. Rates were reasomable and staff very friendly.Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

After a 13 hr drive, the treatment received by the check in employee made me forget the exhaustion. She was very polite and eager to help in any way, the freshly made cookies and coffee on the lobby warmed the reception more. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly made. Centrally located is near all attractions. Great city and locals make you feel at home

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJBAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I spent Christmas in Gatlinburg. We always stay at Courtyard by Marriott wherever we go, and this was the closest thing to a Courtyard in Gatlinburg so we tried it. The building itself leaves something to be desired. The elevator was scary- it made creaking, bumping sounds and was slow to open- and we heard stories of another guest getting stuck in it, so we took the stairs most of the time. The carpeting in many places was so worn that it was almost black, but I saw this in most buildings in Gatlinburg due to the insane amount of tourist traffic. It seems like everything in Gatlinburg is dingy and worn. We rented a Jacuzzi suite which was really nice considering the cold weather and all the walking we were doing. The first room we had was nice. However, on the second night, (Christmas) the Jacuzzi button broke and would not turn off. The staff handled this issue right away and gave us a new room immediately. The new room's Jacuzzi controls were really icky looking, though, and there was no stopper in the drain. There was no calling maintenance because it was Christmas Day so one of the front desk staff took a stopper from another room and gave it to us. It worked fine but the new room was not as nice. The refrigerator/microwave cart had a foot missing and every time you touched it it would teeter. There were grey scuff marks on the walls, I'm not sure what from. The staff was really accommodating when we needed to stay an extra night due to the weather and gave us a great rate on the room. The breakfast area was bright and clean and well-stocked and offered tons and tons of food including make-your-own waffles, pastries, yogurt, cereal, sausage gravy and biscuits. The front desk staff did everything they could to make our stay better, and it almost made up for the wear. But I think we'll try to find a different hotel next time we stay in Gatlinburg. --Also, our third floor room had a blanket instead of a mattress cover under the fitted sheet, like another reviewer had mentioned, which I thought was strange. The sheets kept popping off of the mattresses at night which was annoying. Also, the bath tubs were sunken in the middle like another reviewer had mentioned. I used an exfoliating scrub in the shower and it never rinsed down the drain because of the dip in the middle preventing proper drainage.

Room Tip: Corner suites are BIG but close to the cleaning closet and can be a little noisy. I believe we staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank River W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It is at the very end of the strip but there are 2 trolly's you can take to go into town. A free one and one you pay for. Both look really the same so ask. For breakfast they gave us a coupon for Flapjacks next door which was ok. The mini golf course is right there if you have kids. This is more for families with kids. My boyfriend and I went for a romantic trip so we really should have stayed somewhere else. The front desk gave us one free admission to the aquarium which was not far from there and that was amazing. The room was clean and the hotel was remodeled. There was a large outdoor pool with waterslide. It was raining and not nice enough for us to enjoy it. That didnt stop the kids. Just an average clean hotel nothing super special. Gave it a very good because the rooms are larger than your average hotel room so it deserved a bit above average rating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelReviewsByAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.4 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing