We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bay City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome! Clean!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Great breakfast! Slide with the outside pool! Not disappointed with anything at this hotel. It is a must! Great rates a little away from the congestion of downtown which makes it very appealing. Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    245
    100
    30
    23
See reviews for
323
228
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

About: The hotel is a standard hotel, had 3 levels. We had a king room for a night, jut right about the size, and came with a balcony.We stayed for a night when we visited smoky's.
The elevator in the hotel is super slow, if you can take stairs, go far it.

Breakfast: The regular stuff - bagels, assorted bread, joghurt, waffle maker, coffee, juice, eggs, etc.

Location: Close to downtown, restaurants, shopping.

Finding a parking sport in the downtown is pain as we visited during one of the busiest weekends.The parking at the parking houses cost you $8 to $10 bucks and if you eat at TGIF, the parking is free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank an_der_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My family and I have stayed here for years, practically since it opened. We go to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area several times per year, and this is always our go to place to stay. They have a nice outdoor pool with a slide, as well as an indoor pool, and Davy Crockett mini golf is right out front as well. It is walkable to downtown Gatlinburg, and even if you don't feel like walking, it is one of the stops that the trolley comes to, and drops you off at Ripley's Aquarium. We usually get one of the rooms with a balcony, and the hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. There is a good breakfast that has a variety of items including biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, cereal, etc. I feel that it is a very good value given its location, the staff has almost always been quite accomodating, and I once even got a voucher for a free hour long horseback ride for staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel was in a great location! Free trolley to town so we never had to use our van and fight traffic in Gatlinburg. They had 2 pools, one indoors and one outdoors with a water slide. The kids loved the outside one. I will tell you it's a little on the small side but nicely kept. Our family stays with Marriott alot because we know what to expect. We were disappointed with the front desk this time. They weren't as friendly and they were constantly on their cell phones. They couldn't answer questions about the local attractions either. They really need a guest service desk since this such a huge tourist destination. The other disappoint was that the housekeeper came in our room on the day we were checking out and started cleaning it before we even got our stuff out! We just went downstairs for breakfast, which by the way did not have a great selection, and she was in our room cleaning around our stuff! It made me wonder if they cleaned the room before we checked in. Did she change the sheets for the next guest? It had me upset enough that I asked for the General Managers card and of course the helpful front desk told me he did not have a card. I took it upon myself to call him and never got in touch with him. Overall, it was a decent hotel. Restaurant next door was great for breakfast since the selection at this hotel was horrible. There's also a mini golf place in the parking lot so that was nice. Just think of it as a place to sleep and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridatourist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We reserved the Executive Suite and the 3 of us were packed in like sardines. It was the smallest "suite" room I have ever seen in a hotel. King sized bed completely filled that area with barely enough space to walk beside it. Things got worse when we unfolded the sofa bed. The mattress was old, nasty and heavily stained. Went to front desk to get a mattress pad and extra sheets to cover it. Poor television service (wavy horizontal lines on screen), although that wasn't a huge deal since we weren't there to watch TV. Went back to front desk to obtain "Do Not Disturb" tag missing from room. Breakfast space was completely inadequate for number of partons and food was mediocre. Hotel staff nonchalant and indifferent. Cancelled the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LAFam30509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Yes it s a nice hotel, but for the price you would expect it. The beds were reasonably comfortable, the ac worked well and was not too noisy. The flat screen tv worked well and had plenty of channels to choose from. The front desk staff were polite. The location is good for both Gatlinburg and the Park. I do however have a number of issues with the hotel which for the price you re paying should not have been apparent.
Firstly during our first night stay the sink was clogged up, it just did not drain, so all ablutions were done in or over the bath. Secondly upon inspection the shower curtain was not clean. We had to do it ourselves. Thirdly, on two of the four days we stayed there one of the bins was not emptied. Lastly, again a housekeeping issue on all days of our stay linen bins were placed half blocking our door. This was a trip hazard. In addition the placing of these bins and the associated banging ensured everyone was awake. Noise created by guests cannot be helped, but by housekeeping yes. Overall I am marking the hotel down however if the issues mentioned above we're not apparent then it would score much higher.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dyffrynogwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here for brief night because we all wanted to go White Water rafting nearby. The hotel itself is nice, modern and newly renovated.

The front desk were kind of serious during check in and check out.

The rooms were decent and the beds were comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

The breakfast wasn't all that but ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
461 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.4 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing