We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brevard Inn in Gatlinburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brevard Inn and Cabins
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brevard Inn in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Relax in the rockers on the front porch of this cozy log cabin over a hundred years old. Keep warm by the gas fireplace and enjoy the quality mattress and fresh, fluffy pillows. The Inn Keeper is very attentive to the needs of the overnight guests. Located within walking distance to all the great food, shopping, and attractions of downtown Gatlinburg. We have stayed at Brevard Inn several times over the past twenty years and it is always a pleasure!

The Coopers- Nashville, TN

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RN85_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherder, Owner at Brevard Inn and Cabins, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
WOW! Thank you for being such awesome guests. you took great care of the cabin and it's such a treat to have some of Marjorie's guests come back and stay. Thank you , thank you , thank you, I hope you will make me a special part of your Gatlinburg experience every time...You are such sweet people. That's for your time to write your review as well. Hope to meet again and again. Yours truly Reeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
26
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2005

My husband and I honeymooned at Brevard Inn in 1978, and went back there to celebrate our 20th anniversary 7 years ago. It was hard to believe it had been 20 years before that we were married and made our first trip there together! The cabins are so romantic and isolated, yet close to downtown stores and shops. Be assured that you can't go wrong with Brevard Inn. We hope to go back there in 3 years for our 30th!

Phil and Cheryl Dalton
Macon, GA

  • Stayed November 1999
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brecardcabinsgat, Owner at Brevard Inn and Cabins, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a sweet review...I was surprised to find anything out in cyber space this many years later. Yes the Brevard Inn is open and in continual updating and refreshing. I am the new owner of Marjories Brevard Inn. We traveled and ministered together for many yrs.,she also taught me the Inn Keepers Industry...I hope you'll continue to come back and enjoy this property for years to come. My add. and ph. contacts have changed I'd love to here from you,,,865-599-7514 anytime my name is Rev, Reeni Martinson. thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2002

My husband and I have been going to Galtinburg for the last 13 years and we always stay at Brevard Inn. The Inn is nestled in the mountains but close enough to town for us to walk to town at night. The lady that runs the Inn also has two cabins located down the hill from the Inn. We have stayed at both cabins and the Inn and have had a wonderful experience and time at both. We always hate to leave but know that in time we will always return.

Helpful?
8 Thank jamjo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brecardcabinsgat, Owner at Brevard Inn and Cabins, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your response to my Beautiful Inn. And, thank you for coming over and over again. I was surprised to find you on Trip Advisor and I would like for you to know that Marjorie Brevard has left the Inn to her best friend Rev. Reeni Martinson. I will be here for your accommodations. Hopefully you will be delighted to return to my management. The new ph. # is 865-599-7514 I'm looking forward to hearing from you. Again many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Manor Condominiums
Summit Manor Condominiums
#30 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
9.5 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#7 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Village Inn Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olde Gatlinburg Place
Olde Gatlinburg Place
#34 of 52 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Square at Gatlinburg
Oak Square at Gatlinburg
#21 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reagan Resorts Inn
Reagan Resorts Inn
#44 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brevard Inn and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brevard Inn and Cabins

Property: Brevard Inn and Cabins
Address: 225 W Holly Ridge Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3433
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brevard Inn and Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Brevard Inn and Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing