We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$137
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$70
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$340
$214
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laurel Inn Condominiums(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crossroads Inn and Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
595
350
139
72
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
350
139
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegas fireplacebreakfast roomfresh baked cookiessmall poolbiscuits and gravywhirlpool tubcovered parkingnational parkcity viewenjoyed our staythe main stripwould stay here againgreat place to stayfree breakfastthird floorthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for a week in July 2013 - the rooms are nice sized, the rooms on the river are overrated as the river is very noisy. The best feature was the easy parking and walking distance to most of the Gatlinburg attractions...the worst feature was the breakfast, bread and bagels were dry, very crowded. When we arrived early one day, the waffle makers were off when we arrived, they say HOT on them, so my daughter didn't touch it to check...when the timer didn't come on when she flipped it, I tried the power switch to find that they were turned off...it made a mess, the breakfast lady was kinda rude to my daughter who actually helped here clean up the resultant mess. The pool and lazy river are small, but so is every other hotel pool in Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: skip the river overlook, it's noisy
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at Bearskin Lodge first week of July 2013, it was clean but not as clean as you would have thought. Lobby was really small, pool is really small, service was awful, unfriendly people. Breakfast was good just be there early to grab some food, eating area was small also. Didn't realize the hotel was so far away from everything you had to walk a ways to shop and with two little ones that is not fun. The beds were sooo uncomfortable to sleep in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Bearskin Lodge in Gatlinburg, TN on our yearly family vaca in 2012. First I have to say it was clean and adequate but not for me. It was your typical "L" room, so to speak, where you walk in and the 2 beds are side by side in one room, and the bath room in an adjoining room. Somewhat modern room, clean and you do get a continental hot breakfast, which my children loved. Better get up with the sunrise to get that breakfast or it will be gone! Very small eating area, but breakfast was good. One perk about this place is that every room is secured by entering into the lobby to get to any room, so if you like that security, then you're staying at the right place. The hotel is located at the far end of the main strip of downtown Gatlinburg, right before you would start to drive up into the mountains. Overall, I'll give it 3-4 stars because of the clean and secure atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TN-Southern-Belle-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had seen this hotel many times before walking to the hotel where we usually stay. We decided to try it for the July 4th weekend and we loved it! It was very spacious and clean. The balcony was great and we spent a lot of time watching people walking below. We had no issues with anything not working properly and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We also loved the covered garage due to lots of rain. The breakfast was very typical but plentiful and a good variety. They also had warm cookies in the afternoons!! If we had any complaints it would be that the beds could be a little more comfortable, the fridge is pretty small, and I felt the towels were thin but the rest of the family found them okay.

Positives were definitely location (off the main strip but close enough), friendly staff, big clean rooms, and the breakfast selection. We will definitely return to Bearskin Lodge!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSLuv2travel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

When my husband and I first got to our non smoking room, it smelled like cigarette smoke. When we went to bed later that night we found dried blood on the blanket at the foot of the bed, half of the jets in the tub didnt work, sink wasnt draining right in bathroom. After calling the front desk to complain about the blood they did upgrade our room. When we went into the second room and pulled the covers back on the bed there was what looked like fruit juice and soda stains on it. The next day housekeeping never came in the room to take out trash or make bed. Room hadn't been touched. Another phone call had to be made about that. Pathetic place for such money. They should have spent less money on the lobby and put more luxury into their rooms. Completely disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank maybird1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews