We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveler rating
605
354
140
72
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
354
140
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegas fireplacebreakfast roomfresh baked cookiessmall poolbiscuits and gravywhirlpool tubcovered parkingnational parkcity viewenjoyed our staythe main stripfree breakfastgreat place to staythird floorthe room was nicebalcony overlooking
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was beautiful! The staff are super friendly and the lazy river and pool are as warm as bath water. The beds and pillows were also very comfortable and the kids loved making their own waffles at breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilyntrentsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had seen Bearskin Lodge from a previous trip to Gatlinburg, and wanted to try it out; I am sure glad we did.
My wife and I, along with her parents stayed in May 2013 for my wife's Birthday. We had a very spacious room with a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the stream. We were on the 3rd floor which was the perfect height for viewing the stream. We left the door to our balcony open for most of the evening and listened to the water, it was great! Glad we had perfect weather to do that too!

Room Tip: 3rd floor stream view room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice large room with balcony overlooking stream. Continental breakfast had everything you would want. Well within walking distance of main street Gatlinburg. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DannyJoe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were looking for a nice place to stay by the river but also close to town within walking distance. This was the place! I’m so glad we found it, we stayed for 4 nights and we were on the second floor. Never had any problems with hearing other rooms or people in the hallway. We were on the left end so it was next to the road but with all the activities to do in Gatlinburg you’re too exhausted to notice any noise when you get back. Plus, being on the end you get a river view in the back and a mountain view in the front. We also upgraded the room to the balcony view of the river that also comes with a fireplace and Jacuzzi. Our room was very clean and spacious, and the mini fridge was nice for keeping drinks and snacks cold from the drive or from places we bought from in Gatlinburg. We really could not have found a better place to stay. Our next trip to Gatlinburg will be with the Bearskin Lodge again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights we had a view on the river it sure was nice. They have free breakfast that was good. They have a lazy river and a swimming pool. The room was very clean we stayed in room 216.

Room Tip: Get a riverside view room 216.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews