We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Clover, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Never have been one to stay in motels/hotels, have always rented a cottage, cabin or chalet. However, at this particular time, those options were not available, so we decided to give Quality Inn a try. Was not bad! The room was OK, not spectacular, but good value for the price. The location was wonderful, right in the middle of downtown, easily within walking distance of almost everything. Several good restuarants right there at your door. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. One small problem with the bathroom, but was fixed immediately. I did witness one other guest that was not very happy about a situation, but I did also see management trying to take care of it. He was very accommodating. Would reccomend to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildwoman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    215
    136
    56
    62
See reviews for
226
246
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2010

The location was great, but the room was horrible. First, we were sent to the wrong room. Then, in our new room the toilet was broken. When we called they gave us a plunger from the front desk to use ourselves. After the would not work, they gave us the key to the room next door to use rather than us moving rooms. It was 25 degrees or lower outside. The door let cold air inside though cracks. We will not stay at another Quality Inn. The price was ridiculous.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1985_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I was surprised by the mixed reviews. This hotel is right in the centre of Gatlinburg, easy walking distance to attractions and plentiful restaurants and bars, with free parking. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was ok, the room is a little small. Other than that we enjoyed our stay the room was large, clean and comfortable. This isn't a 5 star hotel but then it isn't a 5 star price either! I can see why some reviewers return year after year. Some of the other reviews I feel are a little unfair due to the price, location and comparable hotels in the area

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryfromsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Avoid room #109! Upon check-in it appeared to be the oldest room in the hotel. It smelled like a basement and we found camel crickets (live & dead) all around the room, including the hot tub. Not the romantic suite we were hoping to get. We immediately checked out and searched for another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wapattaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed at this Quality Inn based on past good service at other Quality Inn's and glad we did. This hotel is at the end of the strip kinda hard to get in and out but easy walk to everything. After a bad night at another hotel Liz, the clerk went out her way to accomodate our wants(not needs) in a room. She was so nice to us and made us feel comfortable. We had a spacious two room suite. Does need some updating but was very clean. Had a large jacuzzi in living room that was awesome. Bed was a 3 out of 5. Couldn't hear outside noise. We stayed three nights and one really neat service was that we always leave a do not disturb sign out during the day and when came back there were towels hanging on the door, a real plus. Didn't eat breakfast there so I can't comment on that. I do know the "creekside" face into the rest of the hotel with the creek below. So if your looking for that serene view this is not place. Overall worth the price. Moderatly priced, perfect if you intend to sightsee all day and come back toa no frills comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwanttoseeamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Beds comphy, great location, carpet needs cleaning, food needs a little help in preparing. worth the price. great staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I recently stayed here for a conference trip for 5 days. I was worried because most of the hotels in Gatlinburg are old. I have to say the staff here were very friendly. The room exceeded my expectations and I absolutely loved the fireplace. The only bad thing I can say is the tub had a crack in it but the maintenance people were already notified and on top of things. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lirparn2pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in Gatlinburg
574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 LeConte Creek Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small town life when you book with Quality Inn Creekside – Downtown Gatlinburg in Gatlinburg, TN. This hotel near Great Smoky Mountain National Park makes it easy to explore this fun city! Explore the natural beauty of this city that is surrounded by the Smokies. No matter where you are in this city, you’ll be amidst the splendor of its flora and fauna and you can take it all in while visiting such attractions as: Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall, Rocky, Top Sports Complex, and the Smoky Mountains. Staying at this hotel near Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park is a great way to enjoy year-round ice skating and outdoor family fun or walk through Downtown Parkway where you will find even more things to do and see. Our 5,000 square foot Gatlinburg conference center is ideal for any occasion. We offer a beautiful reception area, full professional catering service, modular staging, audio-visual capabilities and a large dance floor. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. You can even enjoy some time in your room filled with such amenities as a hair dryer, coffee maker, desk, microwave, and refrigerator. You can always depend on our Quality Inn Creekside – Downtown Gatlinburg hotel to give you great value. Gatlinburg hotels like ours focus on the amenities, so you can focus on spending time making the memories that matter most. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing