We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT ACCEPT A ROOM NEXT TO THE POOL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT ACCEPT A ROOM NEXT TO THE POOL”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The rooms next to the pool are absolutely disgusting. When you check in, please ensure the front office doesn't try to put you in one of those rooms. The pictures on here document what they look like inside.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room next to the pool
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ILside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    215
    136
    56
    62
See reviews for
226
246
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Always stay here when in Gatlinburg as it is so easy to park and not have to get your car out into traffic as you can easily walk to all Gatlinburg has to offer. Beds are comfortable and altho furnishings are dated my room was clean and plenty of heat and gas fireplace was a nice touch. True the door had a draft but I was very comfortable and temperature were around 13 degrees when I was visiting. Breakfast isf better than most and for what you pay this hotel is hard to beat and this is why I rate the whole experience very good. Not having to drive in Gatlinburg traffic is one of the best options available. I recommend this for a stay in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is older and is showing it's age. We were quite upset that while we were out shopping our luggage and our clothing was rifled through! We even caught someone upon our return who told us "he was looking for a toilet leak"! In our luggage??? Prices were doubled as it was a holiday.... can't say much about that but we will NOT be returning!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinncreekside, General Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hello Linda,

Thank you for your review of your stay here at the Quality Inn. I would like to apologize for your bad experience during your stay. We have never had such an incident like that reported to us over all 12 years that I have managed the Quality Inn. We have terminated the employee who was in your room. I would like to refund your charges at the hotel during your trip, If you could at your convenience, contact me here in the office at 800-473-8319.

We are in the process of remodeling all of our hotel rooms, with new furniture, flat screen TV's, new bedding, and I would like to invite you back as a guest of mine. I assure you that your visit with us, if you do decide to come back, will be a positive experience. Once again, we are very sorry for your bad experience and hope that you will give us another chance. Customer Satisfaction is always job #1 for our staff at the Quality Inn Creekside. If you had a chance to read any of the other reviews. hopefully you can see that we want our customers to be most satisfied with every stay that they have with us.

Thank you for your review.

Vincent Brozzetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room had stains in the carpet, an opening above the door that let in a draft, and was rather dirty. The person who checked us in was not very friendly and wouldn't even give us a proper receipt. Wouldn't recommend.

Room Tip: I believe rooms near the pool are slightly cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, United States
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We ways stay here for New Year's Eve celebration and love the location. It is very convenient to walk to all shops and attractions in the city. And, they have a very good complimentary breakfast. The rooms are a little dated, but that is not usual for motels in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My first rip to Gatlinburg included a stay here. the staff was friendly and efficient, the room while clean was in need of some modernizing. The rooms all have a balcony that overlook the creek and a gas fireplace. The breakfast that is included was a bit skimpy on selection, this could be because of the very low number of guests when we were there. In fact the second morning we were told that they were cooking to order since there were so few guest, but the food was still just OK. This hotel is in a great location, fairly central to most attractions, all within walking distance. In fact my car never left their parking lot while we were in town. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed for two nights. The furniture in the room was run down. The beds were confortable.
My room key only worked for one day, and the safe had to be serviced as it malfunctioned.
There were two sinks , one in the bathroom and the other outside of the bathroom.
The management comped me for my inconvenience which was very nice. It is close by to attractions, , shopping and restaurants., especially if you do ot have a car.

Room Tip: The heat was adequate. There was a broken sectin of driveway so caution was needed when walking out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmgirl1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in Gatlinburg
574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 LeConte Creek Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small town life when you book with Quality Inn Creekside – Downtown Gatlinburg in Gatlinburg, TN. This hotel near Great Smoky Mountain National Park makes it easy to explore this fun city! Explore the natural beauty of this city that is surrounded by the Smokies. No matter where you are in this city, you’ll be amidst the splendor of its flora and fauna and you can take it all in while visiting such attractions as: Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall, Rocky, Top Sports Complex, and the Smoky Mountains. Staying at this hotel near Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park is a great way to enjoy year-round ice skating and outdoor family fun or walk through Downtown Parkway where you will find even more things to do and see. Our 5,000 square foot Gatlinburg conference center is ideal for any occasion. We offer a beautiful reception area, full professional catering service, modular staging, audio-visual capabilities and a large dance floor. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. You can even enjoy some time in your room filled with such amenities as a hair dryer, coffee maker, desk, microwave, and refrigerator. You can always depend on our Quality Inn Creekside – Downtown Gatlinburg hotel to give you great value. Gatlinburg hotels like ours focus on the amenities, so you can focus on spending time making the memories that matter most. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing