We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Smell” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Creekside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Liberty, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Terrible Smell”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rates were very reasonable for the location but the room smelled like cat urine. They have a no pets policy but it was obvious that someone had an animal in the room. I complained and someone came and sprinkled deodorizer all over the carpet but did not vacuum. The smell was a little better but after being gone for an hour or so to dinner the smell of cat urine was back. Glad we were only there for one night.

The breakfast was good and again it was very reasonable for a last minute overnight trip and for the location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    199
    127
    52
    58
See reviews for
206
226
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with some friends. It was a great room with balcony, very private feeling and only steps away from the strip and all the shopping and restaurants. It's also right across from Ober Gatlinburg which we also did during our stay. It was a great deal and would plan to stay here again if coming back for a visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

When we pulled in to the parking lot we knew this was the place for us. It's located on the end of the main strip through town. Perfect walking distance to almost all of the shops, but no noise, and the Smoky Mountain Park entrance is just a stoplight away. The rooms were very nice, we had a creekside room which offers a beautiful view. There was even a fireplace in our room. Housekeeping was very polite, and left plenty of clean towels each day. Plenty of good restaurants close by, and the free breakfast every morning was wellstocked and fresh.
We are already making plans to come back to Gatlinburg, and when we do, we won't be staying anywhere else!
Thank you Vincent for a great hotel, we'll see you soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lkholman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We got a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool, very clean, beds were unbelieveably comfprtable, pillows full and fluffy. Full kitchen was great. It was quiet, mountain forrest views out the bedroom windows, has a creek alongside. Pool was clean. Late for breakfast, but they brought back out some items my kids wanted. Affordable, definately found a place i will stay at every trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainhaven62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in the newer part up on the hill and had a room with a couch and fireplace. The room was very clean and spacious. The location is great it is tucked away from main street towards the end of the drag (mountain side) We walked everywhere in Gatlinburg which was nice. The complaints and why I could not say excellent was we had problems connecting to the internet and the breakfast was very basic which would be fine for people who can eat donuts and biscuits and gravy. We had a pool right by our building but it was for the condos next door. would had been nice to know when we checked in. We would stay again!

Room Tip: ask for a room up on the hill between the condo towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole100k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very nice place... great price.. clean.. I would stay here again... Room kept very clean.. creek running through property is great....Oh and the 2 restaurants at enterance of hotel very good...but don't order Blood Mary.. 9 damn dollars Yikes

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tazman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had a nice room with a balcony, that was back off the street. You can not beat the location as it is right on the main drag.
Could pay some attention to making sure that their breakfast does not run out of items.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DWOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing