We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gatlinburg
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gatlinburg
from $99.00
More Info
from $41.00
More Info
from $47.18
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
Reviews (7,883)
Filter reviews
7,883 results
Traveler rating
3,164
2,213
1,427
566
513
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,164
2,213
1,427
566
513
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating alpine slide snow tubing tram ride aerial tramway ski resort tram operator ski lift chair lift water slides the coaster nice ride black beans afraid of heights a lot of fun the smoky mountains skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 7,883 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live in Florida and wanted to go snow skiing and my son had never seen real or fake snow and someone recommended Ober and so we called a week prior and asked about their slopes and if we would be able to ski and they said yes they have machines that make snow for them etc...., never did they mention that it had to be a certain temperature before they would do it. We arrived to the gate and had to pay $8.00 just to go and park and the next day we took the tram over thinking we wouldnt have to pay parking because we were gonna ride the tram and if they still dont get you at the tram parking area for the $8.00 by the way...errrr... anyway we arrive and see snow on the slopes and yet noone was allowed to go down though the entire week we were there because they said it was not cold enough to make more snow even though it was down to the 30's but I think that they didnt have enough vistiors at the time to waste their money doing it and so we had to drive another 2 hours away to a place that was more than happy to accomadate us and we didnt have to pay parking and they had plenty of snow made(Catloochee Ski Resort). Also, I was dispointed that they did not have an area where older kids or people could go to play in the snow pit and make snow men, snow balls or whatever because my son was dying to touch the fake stuff but only little kids were allowed in there and we didnt know that either. I found it funny they could make snow for that and the snow tubing but not the slopes. Their websites explains all of it but when we got back we saw they were blowing snow on the slopes and it was only in the 30's but yet they were doing it anyway so I dont know what the deal was but I would not waste my time going back there or the $8.00 to park.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Tripwittiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberGat, Marketing Assistant at Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. We offer different activities for each season and hope you will consider giving us another chance during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We took our grandchildren to OG for snow tubing.... only slot open was 7p.... it was freezing cold... they were making snow full blast and they had a great time! Online reservations did not go as smoothly as I had hoped which caused duplicate charge to my CC... hopefully that will get credited easier than the online experience. The lines waiting to go down the slide and back up on people mover could be greatly improved........ it was kinda dragged out but overall it was a fun experience!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 36donnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberGat, Marketing Assistant at Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad you enjoyed Ober Gatlinburg and the activities that we have to offer. We do try to provide something for everyone in the family to enjoy. We are glad you and your family had so much fun snow tubing, and that our staff helped make it that much more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The sky car ride is a favorite with my 9-year-old, but I learned on this visit that it's also possible to simply drive to the top, which might save you some money if you've been before but want to do activities at the top. My kid loves the carousel, and there is ice skating and there are a few shops and food places available at the bottom and top of the mountain. I think the big draw in winter would be the available snow tubing and skiing, and there is a play area for younger kids to play in the snow. I would recommend pre-arranging snow tubing or skiing online (it saves money and guarantees availability), and definitely come prepared with the right clothes (we, unfortunately, don't even own the right clothes for snow tubing or skiing). There are shops selling/renting equipment, but the convenience will cost you. Overall, though, fun experience, especially for kids.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank RedheadedMomma1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberGat, Marketing Assistant at Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We do try to keep our prices for the Ski Mountain Coaster and other attractions competitive to other coasters and other attractions in the area. If you have any more questions or concerns please email us at fun@obergatlinburg.com. We can’t wait to see you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

It was $15 each to ride up which I thought was too much considering when you got to the top you again had to pay for each thing you wanted yo do. Unless you want to ice skate , ski or go tubbing there is not much else to do. There are a couple shops and a couple place to grab a bite eat
The facilities look old and outdated but everyone was very nice. We have been to gatlinburg many time but have never done this ,so we thought we would give it a try. Now we know

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank WVallycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberGat, Marketing Assistant at Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. We offer different activities for each season and hope you will consider giving us another chance during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We were able to go on the Sky Tram, the chair lift and do some ice skating and shopping at the stores and restaurants. The line to get on the Tram was packed with no visibility to see outside: not fun especially for the kids who were crushed by big adults standing in the middle of all the viewing windows. We had to bend down avoiding being pushed to see while trying to get to the window areas..: lack of organization for a very busy week. When coming back from the shops area, we were able to see all the city, mountains, houses and the whole area we flew on top. All other activities were fun.... will definitely recommend but not on a business season!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank culturad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberGat, Marketing Assistant at Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad that Ober Gatlinburg provided such a fun time for you and your family this winter. We try to have something for everyone. Good customer service is always a top priority we will work harder to improve it. We do hope you try our attraction again on your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews