We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine”

Smoky Mountain Winery
Ranked #33 of 109 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great wine”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you have a chance this is a great place to check out even if you don't like wine they have a lot other nice things to see, the people there were great especially sandy she was great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Podpocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    52
    15
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Free Wine Sampling”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

They have many varities and you are Able to sample them. $20 per bottle though and I have had better elsewhere, you have to realize this is a touristic price, lol.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gapeach83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great tasting wine!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had a great experience here and was able to try all flavors of their very tasty wine selection. Definitely worth the stop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alecia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will NEVER return.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We've been here once before and it was nice to return, however, we were greeted by a rude old woman who hates life. She asked (gruffly) if we had ever been there before and we responded kindly yes. She said, "heres what we have and tell me what you want." No explanation of anything, and not another word spoken from her. My husband tried to engage her in conversation, but she ignored him completely. I'll never go back. EVER. Take your chances.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbkofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The winery has character. Not fancy in decor, but traditional. Good, reasonably priced wine. Visit and buy every time we are in Gatlinburg!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Winery also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing