We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sandwiches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Dad's

Old Dad's
Ranked #9 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Was staying in a nearby hotel, decided to get sandwiches for lunch. We got a club sandwich, bacon cheeseburger, and onion rings. Very delicious! The store is full of cute souvenirs, and the staff were all very friendly. Will definitely go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    152
    47
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Convenient Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Old Dad's has food, but just important is the role it fulfills as a convenience store. We stopped in for beer and band-aids on the way back to out hotel. However, it has a wide selection of picnic and household supplies in a location that looks more like a convenience store than a restaurant. It is located at the Smoky Mountain Park end of Gatlinburg and is practically the last stop before entering the park. Great location for picnic supplies for park excursions or firewood ir any of the other items one finds missing when away from home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great picnic lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We picked up some sandwiches, and all the fixings, before heading into the park for the day. The food was awesome! More than enough for my hungry family. Well worth the stop!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank daveb186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The food is unbelievable! An awesome store! Great people! Will mist definitely stop there on my next visit to Gatlinburg.

Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of the last stops before the Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were going in to the Park to hike and stopped here to pickup something for a picnic lunch and we were pleased that there was a deli where we could get fresh sandwiches. They package the tomato, lettuce and condiments separately so your sandwich stays dry. Lots of other munchies and drinks to buy here, too. They don't have the widest sandwich selection but the basics are available.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DONNAandJANET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Dad's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Old Dad's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing