We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New business”

Sugarland Cellars Winery
Ranked #6 of 109 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Knoxville, Tn
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New business”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Sugarland Cellars was on LivingSocial and I bought a ticket for 2. We got a cheese sampling with our wine tasting and 2 wine goblets with their name on it and $20 off our purchase. It was very nice. The wines were pleasantly nice. I don't like sweet wines or whites but ended up buying a white, a semi sweet and a sweet. The staff was knowledgeable the tour was nice, everyone was friendly. It was extremely busy the day I was there and everyone still had a smile on their face and was helpful. I will definitely go back since it is practically in my backyard.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank oneof5Knoxville_Tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    150
    57
    18
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitley City, KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place is new to Gatlinburg! We went in for a tasting and were pleasently surprised! The folks working the tasting room were very friendly and informative. You could tell they took great pride in their product. Very nice selection of wine! We will be back next time we are in Gatlinburg!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel42653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Day of wine tasting, best of 3 wineries we sampled”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

From top to bottom Sugarland was the best winery we visited. Wine is subjective, but I feel the product was a step up from others. Service was great. Gift shop was better also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggyisleggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Free Wine Tasting”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went in for the free tasting came out with a favorite wine. Free tours of the winery, nice selection of wines. Very upscale gift shop.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank funinthesun28721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Whiteland, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Great first experience!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have never been to a winery before so I may not know much but I was amazed at the process to create their wine and the great knowledge that the employees had of their product. They are very customer friendly and they have great tasting wine! If you are looking for a great wine tour in Gatlinburg this is the place to go!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugarland Cellars Winery also viewed

 

Been to Sugarland Cellars Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing