We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,096)
Filter reviews
3,096 results
Traveler rating
1,281
695
445
272
403
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
695
445
272
403
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park indoor waterpark mason jar shuttle service timeshare owners bedroom deluxe pigeon forge full kitchen smoky mountain washer dryer lazy river spring break family vacation trolley stop concierge cabin accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
1,880 - 1,885 of 3,096 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent 3 nights here over a weekend. The location to downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge is excellent! The location is easy to access regardless of direction approaching. We did NOT use the water park or spa amenities. The worst part of our weekend getaway was that we weren't able to rest quietly or sleep comfortably. The room itself was roomy enough and very clean. The bed, however, was as hard as sleeping on the rock ledges of the beautiful mountains! I really enjoy a firm mattress, but this was beyond firm! The ceiling fan was beyond noisy....annoyingly loud and clanky......my husband wound the pull chains together and locked them so they wouldn't rock and hit the blades. Now, had that been the only negative......... Our unit was on the bottom floor. I like that but not when the walls and ceilings are paper thin as as to hear every sound, scrape, bang, etc.....from above! Our Saturday morning sleep in was disturbed at 4:30 A.M. I was convinced that the maids were upstairs cleaning AND moving furniture! I almost went upstairs to assist so as to speed the noise up so we could go back to sleep. Also, the restaurant is overrated!

Room Tip: Don't!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bongo770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the area. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our first time at The Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort so everything was a surprise for us. When we checked in it was not hard to miss that we were just a guest and not an owner, so that feeling gave me a little apprehension about what our experience would be. However, next we were shown our Cabin by following a Golf Cart up the mountain until we arrived at our unit. The Cabin was really nice outside and in, with the unit including a nice size great room and kitchen, a large bed room with a king size bed and two full bath areas. The couch in the great room I believe was a hide-a-bed so this unit would easily accommodate two couples. I am sure there are many various cabin configurations to fit anyone's needs. The Resort offers free shuttle rides that run every twenty minutes or so and you can link up with the Gatlinburg Trolly right from the Westgate property and get pretty much anywhere you would want to go. The Trolly is 50 cents per person per boarding or you can get an all-day pass for $2. This facility is really nice with fantastic staff easily contacted for any and all needs. They have an on-sight convenience grocery with reasonable prices, an on-sight restaurant and daily activities for the family. There are outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs available and a Water Park for about $19 per person per day (free for owners). We attended a very reasonably priced singing performance in the sales office that was absolutely wonderful. There is a Family of Singers that have worked with Westgate for quite a number years and they are indeed excellent. This is a fun Resort and it couldn't be in a better location for access to the National Park or for any of the Restaurants, Shops and Amusement options in the three area cities. This property is quite large already, but likely to double over the next several years. Great place for Family or Friends.

Room Tip: Best Tip I can offer is be prepared for an outdated WiFi policy that is totally omitted from online or brochure data when planning your stay. The WiFi for Guests is at an extra charge and is only available for up to Two Devices. Today's Families have far more devices than two and it is currently set up such that you have to fully log out of the first device to log in with the second. The System for logging out was not working well for Apple devices, but the Resort Staff offered a work around that was satisfactory.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future!

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was an excellent place to stay. Great location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. The facilities were very good. They do need to fix their TV reception and have more spa times available. Everything else was great. We would stay here again and will recommend to others too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank Jim9303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort amenities and services. We are also thrilled to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We always look forward to providing our owners and guests with a memorable vacation. We hope you will visit us soon.

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My daughter and I took her 3 yr old and 11 mo. old to this resort for a week. It was perfect! The 3 yr and playing in the snow. Our 1 bedroom deluxe was gorgeous, spacious, clean, well decorated. Every staff member we came in contact with (and there were quite a few) was gracious, friendly and helpful. We will definitely use this resort again.

Room Tip: Check out the map of the resort to decided the best location for you. Some are on top of a mountain. Shuttle service good though.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with Westgate Smoky Mountains. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. Our team members take great pride in providing great service to all our guests. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This property was the perfect choice for location as it was almost exactly in the center of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. A 3 min ride to Gatlinburg and 7 min ride to Pigeon Forge. The rooms were fantastic and the views were even better. We used the fireplace every day and the kitchen was extremely useful with a 1 year old.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaplesFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are so thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location to be able to enjoy everything you wanted while in the area. We are glad to know that you enjoyed breathtaking views from your room, the fire place and the additional room amenities. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews