We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,096)
Filter reviews
3,096 results
Traveler rating
1,281
695
445
272
403
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
695
445
272
403
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park indoor waterpark mason jar shuttle service timeshare owners bedroom deluxe pigeon forge full kitchen smoky mountain washer dryer lazy river spring break family vacation trolley stop concierge cabin accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
1,889 - 1,894 of 3,096 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We went here 2012 and the place had gorgeous views and wonderful rooms. We had seen on the website that they had a waterpark. We had no clue you had to pay extra almost $20 each to swim after we had paid a large price for the room. They have no other indoor place to swim. We were disappointed that they didnt really explain that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We truly appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies in regard to our fees not being clearly explained to you. The issues encountered by you will be shared with management in order to make sure we are providing the best service we can. We Thank you for staying with us and please come back to visit us again in the future!

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

we are timeshare holders of westgate and love going there..we have always been treated with great customer service and we have had great rooms most of the time...this was the best location we have had with a running stream you could hear from the bedroom.. clean and had been updated with new furniture...very relaxing...we had middle room of 3.. and most of the week there was no one around and it was great... I have to admit,,when folks get above you,,its a little noisy...its always that way...but ear plugs help out.. and if folks with kids would respect everyone eles,,this would not be too bad either... food was above average but not the best in the city..we eat other places.. we do like their pizzas and salads...breakfast was good one morning and fair the next.. customer service is always great when we go..no problems...asked if we wanted to take a tour again,,and we declined,,,that was ok.. no pressure... recommend to anyone

Room Tip: try to go in off weeks with fewer people around ,,get room by a stream,, and even top floor.. and use the amenities...great place
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share information about your recent stay experience with us. As a Westgate Owner, you are our most important guest. We are pleased you found our staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We will use your valuable feedback as an opportunity to improve the quality of our Facility experience for all.

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went for 8 days. We stayed in the owers referral section to the left of the gated entrance. Overall liked the room. Windows def need to be updated. We could hear all the traffice in the welcome center and the GAS golf carts, trash trucks, shuttles backing up and beeping.

We did have a flat screen TV's and cable channels. Loved the full kitchen. I wish the fireplace timer was at a minimum an hour and not 1/2 an hour.

Restaurant food left a lot to be desired. The milk was sour and the pancakes had a funny smell and taste. We did sned them back and the wait perosn was courtious and did not ask many quesitons. Which is both good and bad since I don;t kow if they actually thought they had a probelm and took care of it or not.

Waterpark was great. The over 30 staff members do know the meaning of cusotmers service. I cannot say the same about the 20's staff members.

Room Tip: I would imagine the higher floors would be a bit more quiet. We stayed on the 2nd floor. They views are wonderful.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisabel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for you feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We apologize in regard to the challenges with the issues you experienced. We will take note of them and pass them onto management. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations.

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My family spent 5 days in Gatlinburg TN , for New year eve.
We were in Westgate and was a great experience. The rooms was espacious and clean, with a complete kitchen , very nice. The attention was helpful and nice. The resort was very nice and the indoor water park is a good idea for families with kids in winter holidays! We cant wait for go to westgate again!

Room Tip: If you travel with kids, choose a room with kitchen and you can save a lot $$$ in restaurants!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gabriela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here! Thank you so much for letting us know about your family vacation in Gatlinburg. We are very glad to know that you were able to experience our resort accommodations, indoor water park and amenities. We hope you and your family will come back to visit soon.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This resort is an absolute MUST!!!! Especially if you have kids… The staff treats you like royalty and the amenities on the property are awesome. The rooms are extremely spacious, clean, and seemingly sound proof. The onsite stores and restaurants were very convenient and the indoor water park was second to none. The location of this resort lies right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg so everything was extremely close. AND, if you didn’t want to drive a trolley will come get you to take you to downtown Gatlinburg. We will definitely do this again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SWD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your awesome stay with us! It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing an extremely spacious, clean and seemingly sound proof unit. We are also very delighted to know that you and your family were able to have a good time at the indoor water park. We hope you had an awesome time in Gatlinburg and we look forward to seeing you again.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews