We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,093)
Filter reviews
3,094 results
Traveler rating
1,279
695
445
272
403
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
695
445
272
403
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkindoor waterparkmason jarshuttle servicetimeshare ownersbedroom deluxepigeon forgefull kitchensmoky mountainwasher dryerlazy riverspring breakfamily vacationtrolley stopconciergecabinaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
1,892 - 1,897 of 3,094 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have been visiting for 9 yrs and love it! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The resort is very clean and beautifully updated. Highly recommend. The location is excellent right on the edge of Gatlinburg and the Spur towards Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less noise being no one is above.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for being a returning guest. We appreciate your business and loyalty. We are honored that you appreciate everything such as the staff, the location, the units and activities. It is always a pleasure having you and we look forward to creating more happy memories.

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Was scared after reading the reviews, but this was a perfect place to stay. Clean, beautiful, friendly staff, and AMAZING rooms! Don't believe all the horrible reviews they're getting. Everyone was working so hard to make our stay perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarkfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you had a great time and your vacation was everything you wanted. We are glad that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the area. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We always look forward to providing our owners and guests with a memorable vacation. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We loved this place so much that we ended up purchasing two condos here! I cannot wait to come back, and bring all of my friends and family! This is a place that my daughter will inherit, along with many years of memories from family vacations! Thank you to Roger, the sales representative who made our tour low key and no pressure. As military members and veterans, my husband and I thank you for the Red, White, and Blue Program that allowed us to be able to purchase our home away from home!

Room Tip: The deluxe villas are nice for longer stays. We were on the 4th tier, and our views were amazing!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Congratulations on becoming new owners at Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort & Spa! We are very happy that you became owners with us. We certainly look forward to providing you with a home away from home for your family. Our sales representatives are there to help ensure that you make the right decision. We can’t wait to see you in the near future!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This review is written from the perspective of someone that is analytical and pays attention to the small details.

Upon entering the property you are greeted by a nice decor and well laid out property. The line at the check-in desk was long but the staff was courteous and the system developed to manage the process of checking people in seemed to flow well.

Once at the room the term "resort" was thrown out the window. The room had the feeling of being an extended stay room. The furniture is well laid out but the appliance and TVs are dated. The TV in the room is an pre 90's era pre flat screen tv. The door to our closet had a loose doorknob that came off in your hands. The bathroom did not have a simple place to hang your towel. The biggest disappointment for my wife was the "jetted tub". Yes it's jetted but also serves as a stand up shower, for every guest.my wife definitely felt misled in the advertisements. The paint in the rooms are somewhat tacky and gives the appearance of a motel 6. No offense. You can hear every time your neighbor flushes, wakes up to use the bathroom or takes care of mommy daddy business. This hotel needs some updating.

Would I recommend that people stay here for $150 a night? No. Find a place in town that will be closer to the main tourist traps in gatlinburg.

Also, beware the church festivals in town as they tend to attract the 12-17 year old crowds.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Kreatine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay here at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. We are indeed a 5 Star Resort highly sought out by vacationers seeking a variety of activities. We boast our indoor water park, Serenity Spa, Smokehouse Grill and awesome location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We are also very proud of the maintenance of our beautiful grounds and mountain views. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service. We apologize if with all our efforts, we still did not meet your expectations. We Thank you for staying with us and please come back to visit us again in the future!

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Exchanged our 5 star timeshare resort to stay here. Checked in yesterday to learn you have to pay to swim. $12/person/day! $10/day Wi-Fi. We were told since we were "exchangers" if we did a quick nonpressure "soft sell" tour so we could tell our friends we would get a 3-day swim pass b/c they like to treat other resort owners "like owners". When we arrived at our scheduled time all they needed was my ID & credit card. Soft sell my Aunt Fanny! I should have known.... silly me! We walked out. So if you like being manipulated, lied to, & have money to burn you have found your perfect vacation spot! As for the accommodations I will say adequate. We had a 1 bedroom which had a weird floor plan, paper thin walls, dated furniture, & sparse decor (no throw pillows on the couch, weird fake flowers on the table, mostly bare walls, cold tile floors)..... Do yourself a favor if your coming to Galtinburg & go to Wilderness at the Smokey's in nearby Sieverville. Their rooms are nice, swim park bigger (& included in the stay) & they have an unbelievable game room with bowling & mini golf on site. Even w/o the time share rum around I am less than pleased. You have been warned!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
8  Thank McMarciJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! Our resort offers incentives such as tickets to local shows in the Gatlinburg area in return for attending a timeshare tour. At the resort there is a Wild Bear Falls Water Park on site for $12 per day and Wi-Fi for $10 per day as well. We certainly hope you were able to check out the rest of the activities we offer at our family friendly resort. Please come back to visit us soon!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews