We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,104)
Filter reviews
3,104 results
Traveler rating
1,284
695
446
272
407
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,284
695
446
272
407
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park indoor waterpark mason jar shuttle service timeshare owners bedroom deluxe pigeon forge full kitchen smoky mountain washer and dryer family vacation national park trolley stop concierge cabin accommodations smokies
Filter
Updating list...
2,060 - 2,065 of 3,104 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Overall, we had a nice stay. There were a few issues with the room. The shower door wouldn't close and the coffee maker was broken. It was very clean and attractive, although other reviewers are correct in saying that the walls are very thin. Service in the sports bar/restaurant was quite slow, but the woman was working alone. The pools were lovely and open until 11:00. That made it nice because we enjoyed a late swim a couple of nights after getting back for the day.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 979annec979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort is a great destination for families. They have two outdoor pools and an indoor waterpark for hours of fun for the kids. The room we stayed in was in the 300 building, with views that were amazing. The layout of the unit(s) were wheelchair friendly, which for us was a HUGE plus. The resort provides a lot of activities on site, but we spent most of our time either in the waterpark or in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The resort is located in the middle of these two tourist areas, within a short drive. There are also trolly's that will bring you to and from both. When we needed toiletries, they were there in minutes. When we needed maintenance for a DVD player, again, they were there in minutes! Will definitely return!!

Room tip: Rooms on the top of the mountain have amazing views!!
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyTravels75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay at Westgate Smoky Mountain! We pride ourselves in many things, from superior customer service, to our beautiful grounds. But we also work hard to provide a diverse assortment of amenities that all of our guests can enjoy. It’s great you took part, we love it! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our entire vacation experience was wonderful. We stayed in a five bedroom unit at the top of the mountain. The units were clean, the view was spectacular. There were 16 of us ranging in age from 7 to 78. There was something to do for everyone. The waterpark was a hit for all ages. When we called housekeeping to see if we could get a few of the items that were missing in the unit they were there in minutes. Would highly recommend this resort to all family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjbanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us. Westgate Smoky Mountain is the perfect vacation for an entire family to enjoy. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here and took the time share tour, the view was absolutely beautiful. The walls were too thin the people that were beside our room, we could here everything. The people we dealt with that worked there were rude and lied to us on multiple occasions.. We will not go back!!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We apologize for the issues you apologize. Please accept our apology if a member of our staff was less than courteous- this is not our standard. We appreciate your comments, as it helps us identify areas in which we can improve. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean however it stank of damp, we used half a can of air freshener and it didn't get much better. We got in bed the first night to find a wet patch in the bed coming through from a urine soaked mattress. Housekeeping were great and sent a brand new plastic wrapped mattress and bedding but it took an hour and a half which caused problems with a tired 6 yr old! The room was well equipped, and a good size for a family of 4. We could hear the bathroom and footsteps from the persons upstairs and the air conditioning was loud but no other noise. It was a little outside Gatlinburg and pigeon Forge so we ate in the restaurant on night one, mistake! Yukky mass produced food, I wasn't allowed even to switch fries for mashed potato. I worried about check in based on other reviews but actually we were through in 10 mins - it was a Monday afternoon though.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emandmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms but apologize you had some issues with the bed, and the food at the restaurant. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Thank you again and we hope you will visit us again, so that we can provide a greater experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews