We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chalet Maxime(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,047)
Filter reviews
3,047 results
Traveler rating
1,258
691
443
269
386
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
691
443
269
386
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkindoor waterparkmason jarsmokehouse grillshuttle servicebedroom deluxepigeon forgefull kitchensmoky mountainwasher and dryerlazy riverspring breakfamily vacationnational parktrolley stopconciergecabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,130 - 2,135 of 3,047 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We love this resort. First time here. We have our personal concierge, Brandon, who has helped us immensely. We invited a couple for the w/e and needed a few extra personal items and Brandon provided our extras ASAP. This resorts setting is awesome, smack dab in the middle of gatlinburg and pigeon forge PLUS the smokies what more could we want PLUS great activities on property.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannalyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to evaluate Westgate Smoky Mountain; this helps us to improve our customer service experience. We are always looking to improve upon our service and we are delighted that Brandon was able to assist you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed there for our honeymoon and we absolutely amazing! We only stayed for 2 nights and I think that was a short stay. Check in was fast and I think the express check out was convenient. We enjoyed our stay and we will stay here whenever we go to Tennesse.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babylove164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We're so pleased to read that you had a great stay, it was certainly a pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed from 4/12 through 4/20/13 in a 2/2 on the top of the mountain near "the bears" and absolutely loved it. The cabin was great. A stream ran along the back of the cabin by the bedrooms and back porch and was awesome to hear, especially in the morning when the birds started singing. The resort is located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg so trips to either area were very convenient. We enjoyed it so much, we have already booked our return trip for next year.

P.S. We didn't see any bears the entire week we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely please to read that you had a great stay, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We rented three places and were up near the top of the mountain. Shuttle service took us down and came around about every twenty minutes. There was also shuttle service for 50 cents each on the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge shuttle. That one left from the front of the resort and from the visitors center across the highway. Two of my daughters and their families came up from Florida and We came down from Indiana meeting halfway. We planned our meals ahead and communicated over the internet; each family bought supplies and cooked meals for two days out of the seven we were there. We alternated days and had a wide variety of delicious meals. All of the needed cooking utensils were furnished and when we ran out of some things due to a problem with the dishwasher, they brought a truck loaded with pots, pans and dishes and gave us enough to serve until the dishwasher was fixed. We stayed over the spring break week for our kids and the place was booked up. The noise level in the rooms was high as we could hear the family above us through the ceiling. The couple below us had the same problem with noise from our group. Service was excellent. When we had a problem, we just called the front desk and within 10 or 15 minutes we had someone up to take care of the problem. Those problems included the dishwasher coming loose from the mountings, a broken drawer in our bedroom, a light not working under one microwave, and my son locking our bedroom door and shutting it as he walked back into the living room. We had security up to reprogram one key card and open the bedroom door so we could go to bed. They were up within ten minutes of our call. We took lot of pictures of a mama bear and three cubs right outside our rooms to the back down the mountain. Our views were spectacular of the mountain, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge below us. We took advantage of the indoor water park and the daily crafts. We were too busy to attend the nightly shows. Everyone got to spend lots of quality time together as we cooked, dined and played together. We got discount tickets to the Aquarium and took the shuttle downtown to avoid traffic and parking in Gatlinburg. Each family returned on their own as each had different interests after our outing. We spent time shopping at the outlet mall and in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We also traveled the Artists 8 mile loop and bought some items from local artisans.
I would recommend this resort for families. There is lots to do on site and a restaurant on site has good food. Take advantage of the programs and the discount tickets available. Park your car and use the free shuttles. The water park is a highlight both winter and summer. You can drive your car to the surrounding attrations including the National Park and Cherokee over the mountain. In summer, don't miss the Unto These Hills performance at Cherokee each night. It is moving and memorable. There are also plenty of shows including the Dixie Stampede which is a dinner theater performance with live animals and great lighting and participation by the audience. Do as much or as little as you want and have a great vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robdontcallmebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We typically don't stay at resorts as we are rarely in our room except to sleep. But, being 7 1/2 months pregnant on this trip, we opted to stay here since there were restaurants and a spa onsite and figured we'd spend more time in our room than we typically would. We booked a studio, which is compact but perfect for two people. It was clean and comfortable...nothing special. We checked in late and really just wanted to go to bed, so we weren't prepared for the lengthy checkin, golf cart escort to our room or the amenities spiel by the attendant who took us up there, but it wasn't a huge deal. Just something to keep in mind. My only complaint about the room itself is that we could hear the doors slam in the room next to us. Not sure if that's an insulation problem or the people were just particularly loud. I had a prenatal massage at the spa, which was nice. It seemed small but it was very professional and calming. We ate dinner one night at the Smokehouse Grill and this was my only true complaint. We arrived at 8:45, a full hour and 15 minutes before closing and the staff seemed like they were put out by everyone being there. The food wasn't great--not sure if that was because we were in late--but it was pretty disappointing. I have to point out that we didn't complain because we really aren't the type so we didn't give them the chance to fix it...but it really was not worth the money. All in all, I think this is a good value but if you are looking for something more upscale you may want to look somewhere else. I will point out that you are located very close to the park and it's only a 5 minute drive to Gatlinburg so you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory and it was to your comfort. We are sorry to read that the restaurant failed to meet your expectations, we will be sure to address the noted issues with proper management. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews