We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual timeshare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Carriere, MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Annual timeshare”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family loves the waterpark. Our kids are preschoolers and they have a great time. Parking at the waterpark is an issue Friday-Sunday.
The room is nice, always clean. We like the washer/dryer outside our suite door. Wish we didn't have to share it. Check in was easy but sales rep brought us to the room and tried to pressure us into a meeting even though we already owned there. We were very aggrevated by this.
It is located conveniently between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Parking is good. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maremare1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our on property services and resort amenities! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback to us and it has been shared with our Management team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    685
    436
    259
    365
See reviews for
1,594
792
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My Husband and I went here for our honeymoon. We found a great deal of 199.00 for 3 days 4 nights. Of course we had to listen to the sales pitch, but you have to go in knowing whether you are going to buy or not. The room was amazing to the point we wanted to use the room as our new apartment. The only downside was that we were put into the oldest part that didn't seem to have any sound barriers between the rooms. Due to that my Husband and I were "told on" by the neighbors that our radio was too loud when in reality we could barely hear the music. Not a fun way to start the honeymoon. Overall, great place to stay if you can find and deal.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kibi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear we were able to make your Honeymoon a memorable one! Please come back and see us for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived and I think it snowed just for us! We wanted to experience the New Year in the Smokey’s!!The check in was quick and easy. Our accommodations were clean and spacious, we had some family members with us that had never been, and needless to say they are going back. They staff was so helpful, quick to help with directions and recommendations, The Smoke house grill has reasonable prices and great food, and the water park was just great (kids and adults alike) I have to say it was an enjoyable stay by all. Going back in 2014

Room Tip: the higher you go the more View you have,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled that you and your family had such an amazing time enjoying our amenities! We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We loved being back at the Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort, this being our first winter trip. Our accommodation was superb, spacious and warm and everyone was so friendly and helpful. The Water Park was a great indoor feature for the winter and the Trolley Bus into Gatlinburg and Pidgeon Forge was so useful. Third time for me and my wife, but first time for my eldest daughter and her husband, who want to come back again, not just for the shopping bargains. The summer is better because there is so much more to do, but it was a trip well worth making and we will be back. Thank you Westgate! Mike & Yvonne from Billericay, UK

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the Bar, Restaurant are better for getting there, although the shuttles are fairly f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and your recent stay at Westgate Smoky Mountain. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We all aspire to ensure that all of our guests and owners received an exceptional experience. We hope to see you real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I took our yearly trip to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort during the first week of January. We have a 2 bed room unit in building 3000 which is on top of the property with great views. The staff and service were great and we enjoyed the stay. What people have said about the noise is very true- we could hear everything through the walls and ceiling but it was not a major problem. This is so much better than a hotel. The staff has always been friendly and there to help, I have never had any problems here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 280rayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of Westgate Smoky Mountain. We are ecstatic that you had such a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews on here seriously before signing up. We had terrible service and no privacy.
Be careful of what they are trying to sell you. They are pushy and not OK with no. Beware. Anything that sounds to good to be true, often is!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank operaghost1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are saddened for any challenges that you experienced during your stay.We are a Timeshare resort and learning more about our resort is only an option. We never want anyone to feel that they are pressured to buy anything. We thank you for your business and sincerely hope you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family enjoyed our vacation to the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. The only complaint that I have is there is very little privacy between you and the guests next door. You can hear every bump, every noise made as well as conversations. The resort is beautiful and the staff are very pleasant. Just wish that they could seperate the units.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your schedule to write a review on your stay. We enjoy hearing all reviews, especially those of your content. While there are some things like, structure of walls or unit, that we can not change we enjoy seeing your heartfelt opinions. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to host you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
3.1 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing