We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Photo-Fast Tours were GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Photo-Fast Tours were GREAT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

First time visiting the Gatlinburg area, we had a fantastic time. The bus service between the Resort and Gatlinburg and the Resort and Pigeon Forge was great. We scheduled 2 separate area tours with Photo Fast (through the Resort) and enjoyed our FULL days with Jane. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and a great tour host. The Resort hosted several nighttime activities that we enjoyed - Frank Sinatra songs and Legends and Lores. Overall, we had a wonderful time and plan to return. We also very much enjoyed the breakfast show at Hatfield and McCoys. We not only bought the CDs for the Gospel music, but we bought the video for the show itself.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you enjoyed our on property amenities! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    684
    436
    259
    363
See reviews for
1,585
791
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My family and i went up to the mounatins in Tennesse for the first time for labor day week-end 2012 . To be honest, i was very skeptical of the resort and the area attractions because of false advertisements that we have all been exposed to in the past. Well was worried for nothing! when i got there the check in was quick and easy. The staff were all so friendly and accomodating to us, especially Darlene and Dave , the managers who were so attentive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! only had good things to say about this stay and resort. i could not have asked for better.We had an amazing time with amazing views and well educated and caring staff. Plan on going again real soon.
Thanks Westgate for an amazing experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelenie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic that our management and staff impacted your stay so much! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a fantastic time! The Villa's are very clean and the beds are newer and soft pillows! Great place to visit! The location was wonderful! The waterpark was very clean and we had alot of fun the lifeguards where very friendly. You could not ask for a better place! I have been an owner since 2005 and I just love coming up to the smokies ! I live in Florida and it is so refreshing to see the leaves change and to smell that clean fresh air of the mountains! I highly recommend this place to everyone and l am looking forward so coming back home to Westgate Smokie Mountains!

Room Tip: Ask for ground level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed so many of our property amenities and wonderful staff! Please back and see your Westgate Smoky Mountains family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent the weekend at this resort, staff was very friendly, water park was great, very clean resort. One complaint was the restaurant above the club house, food was horrible, we ran to the rest rooms right after eating it. We had the spare ribs and mac & cheese. Not very good. This place is great for families. Rooms really big

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinal178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and your recent stay at the Westgate Smoky Mountains. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We rely on our guests' feedback to constantly improve. We were troubled to hear that your dining experience did not live up to your expectations. . Your comment regarding your dining experience has been shared with the Food and Beverage managers. We hope that you will allow us to host you as our guest again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Overall great looking place, spa/massage was well worth it probably would've gone again given time. Restaurant buffet is great, particularly liked the breakfast. Dinner off the menu is great if you love meat but vegetables were consistently over cooked. Our room had no view and was annoyingly loud and squeaky from guests above us. Which would be OK if they slept when we wanted to. Staff were delightful and helpful. If we go again we would be more proactive with what we wanted. (ask for top units, not bottom units). Don't know if it was an over sight but we had no daily maid service which we were expecting, but turned out OK anyways.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14jkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed that we did not exceed all of your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again so that we may provide the true Westgate service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We are owners and have been since 2005. We never get in the same location. This trip we were in the Midrise. We didn't purchase in the Midrise. Any time we complain, they say that's all we have. The quality of paper products is a joke. We had to use twice what we normally would at home. With the fees we pay, you would think they could afford better. If you plan on cooking for a family especially, make sure you take serving bowls. Kitchen is lacking on that big time. No non stick cookware either. I have to take mine every time. The staff was friendly and the grounds were very neat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are sadden we fell short of this during your stay. The details provided in your review are definitely not the level of service we aim to provide and we will certainly learn and address the concerns you have voiced. We are committed to exceeding our guest and owners expectations and will certainly work to exceed your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Condo was average. We were told the pool was heated to 85 degrees but it was not and very cold. Waterpark was small and an extra cost. Our condo was by the lobby and was very loud with the employee carts going by early in the morning and late at night. SPA employee was not pleasant. TV was old and didn't work all the time. The location is the best! I would stay again but I would make sure I'm paying top dollar because I don't think the place is a top dollar resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and property. We are truly disappointed for the challenges you faced and that is definitely not the service we aim to provide. We hope you will accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and hope that you will give us another chance to better your perception of Westgate Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
3.1 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing