We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultimate Smoky Mtn Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate Smoky Mtn Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Difficult to find accommodations that will suit everyone's needs and desires, especially when your family consist of 22 individuals. Each year The San Miguel Clan select a location within a 4 hour drive for annual family reunion. W.S.M.R. met everyone's needs, the entire experience from start of reservation to stay over and check out was amazing! Gorgeous accommodations with all 5 families individual connecting suites. So, we had the option of a continuous family lodge or we could each relax privately. The 7 children enjoyed the indoor water world, while the adults enjoyed 5 Star Spa! We were there the first week of December and took advantage of complimentary shuttle to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg with no hassles with traffic. Staff at W.S.M.R. were friendly and eager to serve. The Welcome Center is located across the Parkway in front of Resort. Greatest family vacation thus far. We will be returning next year.

Room Tip: The higher the elevation the grander the view. You pay a little more, but absolutely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelcsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We also look forward to having you stay with us again in the very near future.

Best Regards
Dave Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    684
    436
    259
    363
See reviews for
1,585
791
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

this is our 2nd stay here. our first was our honeymoon. we do not own at this resort but at sister resort. this place is great it has just about everything you could want to be in the mountains. its just like a log cabin but not. our 1 bedroom deluxe was awesome. hottub fireplace king bed and seperate shower. the location was perfect. about 1 min to gatlinburg and 3-4 mins to pigeon forge.the indoor water park is great espicially in the cool of fall/ winter.would come back anytime thsi place is great!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footlungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We gather yearly for a retreat. After an awesome weekend last year, we returned for our weekend this year. Last year we shared a three bedroom cabin-type housing. We had two grand one bedroom condos and one deluxe bedroom condo. The cabin was clean, well-maintained, but each unit was on a different level.

We selected a four bedroom condo this year. It was worth the ride to the top of the mountain! We had two grand one bedroom units with a full kitchen and whirlpool and two deluxe units with a mini kitchen and small living area. The check-in was a little slow, but the attendants escorted us to our unit. I own a time share at one of their competitors and I have not received an escort anywhere. No one called to bug you and lure you into one of those dreaded time share presentations.

Our units were well-appointed, clean, and well-mantained. We had a problem with the keys.
When they tell you just to call 1234, they actually mean it. They were there within a few minutes each time we need something. Every member of the staff was eager to serve and to assist. After a late Spa appointment I asked someone about the shuttle to the top of the mountain, and the gentlemen walked me to the bus stop and made sure that I was safely on the tram.

Speaking of the SPA: This was the main motivation for us returning. The staff is excellent and the prices are reasonable. Treat yourself to the half day experience. This includes a facial, massage,manicure, and pedicure. They run discounts during the month of December.
If you have a group, you should make your reservations prior to arrival day.

We did eat one meal at the restaurant. The service was good and the food was country tasty.

We did not go to the indoor water park, but I am sure that your children and grands would enjoy that during the winter months. During the first weekend in December, there's always
a Christmas Parade in Gatlinburg and Sevierville. These activities will impact your early evening activities, so you need to plan your entertainment and dinner plans around these activities.

Again, this year, the concierge staff assisted us in purchasing our entertainment tickets.
We went to Cirque de Chine. It was an amazing show and was a good value. We decided to eat at the resort rather than attend a dinner show this year. We were not thrilled about another country show this year. We considered the Motown Show, but it was available on Saturday night. Saturday night after our Spa afternoon war reserved for some rest and relaxation.

There's no daily housekeeping, so you will need to keep that in mind. The deluxe or small one bedroom units are really small for two people. There's not a closet, so if you are staying more than two days, I would suggest that you try the Grand one bedroom units.

Room Tip: Ask for the Grand one Bedroom if you want a larger unit. The Condos at the top of the mountain have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winetastindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It’s wonderful to know that some of our neighbors a little to our southeast, who are also return guests, had a great time at the property. I thank you also for your very detailed and well thought out critique of your experiences at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa. It sounds like you ladies will be coming to visit us again next year. If I can be of any service to you, please contact me at david_fishlock@wgresorts.com. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your business. See you next year.
Best Regards
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliff, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We really liked the layout of the two bedroom condo. The resort was convenient to all area attractions. Setting was beautiful, porch on condo was great. Beds were comfy, two full size beds in 2nd bedroom. Kitchen was nice, had a comfortable reading nook. we were suprised that the water park was not included but we swam outside in October in the heated pool which was warm. We would definitely stay here again if we go back to Gatlinburg. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower floor and you could hear foot traffic but not too distracting, just noticeabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank co517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

When entering the resort it is very pretty. But, it is basically a timeshare property that has nightly rentals. We did the nightly rental and was very dissapointed that there was no daily housekeeping. Also, our "condo" room was very small and included a kitchenette with only a dorm size refrigerator. When needing ice, you had to purchase it. The worst part of the room was the cleanliness. When walking in your socks, they were as dirty as if you had walked outside in them. When booking we were told we would have a king bed, instead we had a queen bed that was shoved up against a wall. Overall, we were not happy with this resort, and I use the term resort loosely. There are plenty of other choices in the area and I suggest choosing one of them.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. My sincere apologies to you and your spouse for the issues you had in your room. I will certainly discuss the cleanliness of your unit with our Director of Housekeeping, I assure you, what you experienced is not in keeping with what the overwhelming majority of our guests experience at our property. If you were to give us another try, please contact me at david_fishlock@wgresorts.com and I will personally insure that your accommodations will meet your expectations.
Best Regards
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
528 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We have been here a week and the condo has been great for us. It is between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg which we liked. Check in was quick and having someone show us to our room and check things out with us was a nice plus. I can see that the views will really vary depending on which unit you are in as some face the mountain, while ours overlooks the waterpark. But we got great views on our mountain drives so that's OK. We declined the invitation to their time share spiel and they took that graciously. The bed is firm, the whirlpool works. If you are staying longer, they only change towels once mid-week but you can call to have it done sooner. We would come back as we have stayed in this area often and this modern unit is very nice.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, you probably should be specific. There are lots of stairs, so while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and the surrounding areas. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the area. If I can be of any service to you, please write me at david_fishlock@wgresorts.com.
Best Regards
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Our cabin was great and the view from our balcony was incredible. Great location because it's out of the busy traffic in downtown Gatlinburg. Easy access to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood. But there is a problem with soundproofing. You could hear the neighbors upstairs and next door.Lots of advertising about their indoor water park which is great, especially for people with kids. But the ads don't mention that the cost is about $18.00 a person unless you're a timeshare owner there.

Room Tip: Pets are only allowed in certain rooms We had a handicapped room and the size of the bathroom and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecvdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you come to stay with us, please let me know and we’ll make sure you don’t have a noise issue with your neighbors.
Best Regards
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
3.1 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing