We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”

Loco Burro Fresh Mexican Cantina
Ranked #66 of 225 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fresh Tex Mex Cantina, "World Famous Margaritas"and the only Roof Top Dining in Gatlinburg with Fire Pit Lounge areas.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible service. No one in the restaurant and it took over 30 minutes for a water refill. Food is great-really the only reason why I’m giving a two star rating-but not worth it. staff seemed really uninterested. Don’t waste your time, go to a different Mexican restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dreith01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy-Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Loco Burro Fresh Mexican Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and will look into these issues to make sure that it doesn't happen again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved sitting outside on the rooftop. Our family enjoyed everything without any complaints. They were extremely busy so a little slow with drinks which s understandable.
Excellent dessert

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Missyshiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy-Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Loco Burro Fresh Mexican Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Missy! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we had to take an escalator upstairs with a dog stroller and my husband with a cane which is a disabled veteran don't remember if they did military discounts but all I know is the restaurant sucked maybe for tourists they would like something like that or families but not having a family and just being too couples it was a bust 4 thumbs down

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy-Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Loco Burro Fresh Mexican Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Dandy! We do have an Elevator located in our Johnny Rockets that is Wheel Chair accessible. We are so sorry that your experience wasn't the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waitress wouldn't serve me alcohol without my I.D. and I'm 53 years old. Had to walk back to hotel and get I.D. Food was just ok. Bad service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jcad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy-Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Loco Burro Fresh Mexican Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry for the inconvenience about your I.D. we understand that it may seem silly but it is mandatory for her to check I.D's and to not serve anyone without one. Again sorry for any inconvenience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a bit challenging to find meals in Gatlinburg that don’t include large portions of meat. The veggie tacos here are outstanding. You also get a large portion of black beans and rice that when added to the taco makes it even better. And the house margarita is good. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rebeccab611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy-Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Loco Burro Fresh Mexican Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Rebecca for you awesome review! Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Burro Fresh Mexican Cantina also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Loco Burro Fresh Mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing