We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we Eat here often”

Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina
Ranked #42 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fresh Tex Mex Cantina, "World Famous Margaritas"and the only Roof Top Dining in Gatlinburg with Fire Pit Lounge areas.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we Eat here often”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Just came back. My wife had Shrimp fahittas (sp?) and I had beef chimichanga. Both excellent. Saw another review that complained about serving size. Can't believe it. They are huge and tasty. Never made it to rooftop or porch as too cold or too crowded. Margaritas are good and good beer selection. My only complaint would be too noisy. Julia and Karina (a trainee from Ukrain) gave excellent service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitewtrs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    517
    254
    154
    190
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Food was brought out incorrectly. Took 10 minutes for waiter to take our order for drinks. 10 more to get the drinks. Served draft beer in a large wine glass. Food was brought quickly but again was way off from what we ordered. Food was below average from all other Mexican restaurants we've eaten at. Reason it's #91 in gatlinburg.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scots3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place is located right above Johnny Rocket's on the main strip. It was soo good. We went to Mexico this past year and this food was as close to authentic as I have had before. Our waiter was very friendly, and kept the drinks coming. The atmosphere is very cool, you could have a night out with family or with friends and be satisfied. Try the chicken chimichanga, it is awesome. The tshirts are cheap and you can get a bullride for 5 bucks. Loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joeally4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Visit the rooftop lounge”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Another great place to visit on a trip to the Smokey Mountains. We didn't eat there, but had several cocktails. The bartender of the roof was named "Ben" and did a great job keeping us informed of fun to be had in Gatlinburg.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Gross Drinks”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I went with a party of 6 to enjoy some drinks on their rooftop deck. The view and atomosphere was nice and we were all able to sit on a couch around the fire. It took forever for a waitress to come by but she did apologize saying she was swamped since she was the only one around for the entire deck area. We went to the bar to order instead and even that took forever to get drinks, even though our group was the only one waiting. I just had a bottle of beer, which is impossible to mess up. The others in my group ordered mixed drinks which they all made me taste test. The margaritas were terrible. The regular margarita was so sour that you couldn't even drink it. And the strawberry just tasted like cheap strawberry syrup. The mojito was gross too. The only decent drink was the daiquiri. Overall, I would definitely not go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shyla M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locoburro123, Public Relations Manager at Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent visit to Loco Burro in Gatlinburg, I apologize for the service and that the drinks were not to your liking. We strive hard to impress our guest, we use each and every review to correct any issues. I hope that you will give us another try next time you are in town.

Thanks Again
Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing