We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shoot'em Up Cinema

Shoot'em Up Cinema
Ranked #6 of 17 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mount your horse, grab your gun, put on your 3D glasses, and get ready to experience the most interactive 3D motion theater around! Compete against your friends to see who is the best shot! Don't forget to pick up your souvenir photo for only $5 after your movie!
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must Do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a must do in the Gatlinburg strip! My family and I all enjoyed it. It's something different other than your typical mini golf if your looking for something fun to do. It lasts about 15 minutes and anyone can really do it. You mount your "horse" and go through two different interactive movies.

Tip: there are coupons in nearly every coupon book and it only costs $5 per person.

Helpful?
1 Thank jlyna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    165
    51
    16
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wish it lasted longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Me and my kids (27 and 15) stopped in here while shopping in the downtown area. So much fun! We love these shooting games. We all placed in the top 10. I just wish it lasted longer. I wasn't ready for it to be over with!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was so much fun! The price was right and the entire family loved it!! It was neat how your picture was displayed after each game.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
204 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good Times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a really fun thing to do, considering it only costs $5 per person. You get on your "horse" and on the first adventure you shoot up some pirates and such. On the second adventure, you put on your 3 D glasses and shoot up some cowboys. I maybe liked it a little too much as I got the most points in the room on the first one and was second on the second one. The horses started to move so it was a little hard to shoot. Then they shot water at you too.

All in all, it was great fun and I would certainly do it again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TNDisneynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than some”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Kids really wanted to do this..it was okay and better than some of the attractions offered. It was decent for the money.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoot'em Up Cinema also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Shoot'em Up Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing