We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for your buck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shoot'em Up Cinema

Shoot'em Up Cinema
Ranked #6 of 17 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mount your horse, grab your gun, put on your 3D glasses, and get ready to experience the most interactive 3D motion theater around! Compete against your friends to see who is the best shot! Don't forget to pick up your souvenir photo for only $5 after your movie!
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good bang for your buck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Cheap but entertaining. 3 yr old, 7 yr old, and hubby enjoyed it. It's unique in a town that has a lot of the same stuff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coacheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    165
    51
    16
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamler, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for the sale price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

For the $5 special it was o.k. Fun for kids. Shooting at a screen while on a moving "saddle". Lots of ads during presentation, but for $5 not bad, not so much at full price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Laughter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Okay, first of all I don't shoot well but had so much fun. "Riding" on a mechanical horse and trying to shoot while laughing makes it worth the $5 summer fee. What a blast and the people were very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wwmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Special discount day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The only reason we did this is because they had a discount. Normally the cost was $11.99 but they were running a special for $5. However after doing this I would say it was for sure worth doing at the $11.99 price. This is a true 5D motion ride, you will be riding "horses" and shooting at the screen. There were two movies that you see, the first was not in 3D the second was. Hopefully they will keep the price lower, it would attract a lot more people, because as I said the only reason we did it was it was on sale.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mostly for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I didn't go on this attraction but my grandchildren and my son did . They enjoyed it very much riding the horse and shooting guns at the movie screen . You compete against all the other riders and at the end they give you a paper that tells you how well you did . I am 60 years old and I did not feel like being jerked around on these horses .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spaydman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoot'em Up Cinema also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Shoot'em Up Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing