We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for all”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shoot'em Up Cinema

Shoot'em Up Cinema
Ranked #6 of 17 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mount your horse, grab your gun, put on your 3D glasses, and get ready to experience the most interactive 3D motion theater around! Compete against your friends to see who is the best shot! Don't forget to pick up your souvenir photo for only $5 after your movie!
White Bluff, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our kids ages range from 3 to 10 and I think we all had fun. I wasn't expecting to get sprayed at us (just a little) but it made it even more fun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    165
    51
    16
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“something new in gatlinburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

simulate riding a horse & shooting wildwest. a nice fun experience. get local coupon booklet for discount or call ahead to see if any special discount hours.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank s t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My family for enjoyed this attraction. They are running a special for $7.99 per person so we tried it. This is much better than Ripley's moving theater which was awful. Our kids probably like this attraction the best in Gatlinburg. There are plenty of coupons available for discounts. I don't know that it would be worth it at full price But it was a good stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave34287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Its not a great thing, but its worth the time to try it out if your free. There are 2 shows to watch and shoot. I think it was around $8 a piece when we went.
You shoot at a screen and rack up as much points as you can. You compete against the other players in the room. All are sitting on horses that actually move during the movie. The first action sequence is not 3D, but the second one is. They take photos during the show, and also nominate a winner at the end of each.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Caught the Shoot em Up Cinema while they were running a special ($4.00 off regular price). There are coupons out there for $1.00 discount if there is no special running. Very friendly staff. Family run business. Cool interactive activity that promotes friendly competition among the other "players" in the room. If you get the highest or the lowest scores, you will get your picture on the screen. I was able to achieve this with the lowest score in the room! Good fun and worth doing while you are on the Parkway in Gatlinburg.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hooknose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoot'em Up Cinema also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Shoot'em Up Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing