We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“culinary delight”

The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Closure due to Gatlinburg wildfires.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“culinary delight”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had never had pork shanks. They were moist and delicious. The loaded baked potato soup tasted just like a loaded baked potato. The cheesecake was light and delicious.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eileen_J555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    42
    27
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Nice evening"”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family was spending Christmas in Gatlinburg and we found this restaurant as an alternative after many southern meals. It is located in a lovely lodge . They sat us in a private room with a fire place very cozy and intimate . The service was good ..not " over the top" but decent. The food however, was amazing...I ordered a filet that you could truly cut with a fork... So yummy. The only mis-step was my mom and sister had to send their steak back as it was not cooked to their liking. It took a while , but they were very apologetic and offered free desserts for the table which were unbelievable. Overall, definently worth a try!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Wish we had gone someplace else. Overpriced, got our order wrong, terrible duck and pork. Desserts were ordinary and bland. Very, very long wait for food. In no way would I call this fine dining!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank AirforceBabe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL37738, Manager at The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
The Restaurant Manager talked with you several times in order to resolve the issues you experienced that night. We are sorry that there was a delay in getting the food out to you, which was why you were comped multiple desserts. The error in entree would have been corrected except that you said you were happy with what you received. As you did not express dissatisfaction with the quality of the food to the manager, and ate everything, we could not fix anything at the time to meet your expectations. The problems you describe are very much the exception to our normal service and quality, and we would hope that you might come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We celebrated our first anniversary at Buckberry Creek and it was FABULOUS! I could not have been more pleased with everything! The food is great however the atmosphere and service was outstanding! Andre went out of his way to assure our special night was amazing! We had cocktails and dinner outside on the patio just the two of us on a cold winter night however Andre moved a table right next to the fireplace so we were not cold at all! He made sure a dozen red roses were delivered at just the right time to the table and made sure that every detail of our occasion was made extremely special! I HIGHLY recommend Buckberry Creek!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collie918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Lick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This was planned as a romantic dinner since we ditched our boys for a night of pizza and bowling. The restaurant is very pretty and we were seated immediately. The restaurant is upscale and so we were not surprised at the prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing