We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Beds, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Grove City, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Got here at 1:30am and stayed 2 nights. The indoor pool looks nicer in the pictures I've seen online - its fine for swimming though and the hot tub is good too. The beds were very comfortable and we had to stay in a suite with a Jacuzzi tub because that's all they had available. The free morning breakfast consisted of waffles, toast, tiny muffins, cereal, juice, milk, hard boiled eggs (not good) but I think they are not so great at any free hotel breakfast .... and the dining area is very small for the size of the hotel. We would have had to take the food up to our room to eat if we would have wanted a waffle or cereal so we just went out to eat. I would rate this hotel between average and very good ..... staff was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our nice staff. We appreiate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy the continental breakfast.
Come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    105
    75
    43
    51
See reviews for
189
132
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived early on Saturday afternoon in Gatlinburg. We were going to check out some of the quiet trails before we checked into the motel that night. My wife developed a severe migraine headache. We asked the front desk clerk if we could check in early, we had a reservation. He told us the rooms were still being cleaned and check in time was 3:00 pm. I told him she had a migraine and laying down and taking a nap would really help her.He said let me see what we can do. It took a good 5 minutes of him flying over that key board, but he found a room for us. My wife was able to lay down in a darkened room. Two hours later that migraine was history. That clerk saved our weekend. As we exited the hotel that evening for the world of tee shirts and fudge, The clerk asked how she was doing, "Great, thanks to you" was her reply. The rooms are neat and clean, the waffles are good, but the empathy and service exhibited by the staff is what makes the Sleep Inn in Gatlingburg special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I have shared your review with our staff. We are glad we could accommodate your request for an early check in. We are always happy when we can assist our guests and strive to provide good customer service. Thank you for recognizing our front desk staff for his commendable service. Its guests like you that encourage us to be mindful of the opportunites we have to make a guest stay enjoyable.
Please come stay with us on your return visit to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Gatlinburg and there are only a couple places I am willing to stay. Mike and the staff here are very friendly and helpful. My daughter loves staying here because even if it rains...she can enjoy the indoor pool. The rooms are very clean. Its on East Pkwy so we avoid a lot of traffic taking back roads too. I could praise it more but then it would be booked and wouldn't get a room when needed...already missed out for Labor Day. :-(...but I will stay here again and again...if the rooms are available. In response to one comment above: I DO NOT WORK HERE...I live in GA. But I also never expect a Hilton room on a budget. Be realistic when making reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adgmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Our guests are very important to us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad your daughter enjoys spending time in the indoor pool area. Our staff stive to be friendly and helpful to ensure a good experience for guests. We are always looking for ways to improve service.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was traveling with a church youth group of 40 people for a weekend trip via coach bus. We had made reservation at a cabin up the street & discovered it had mold, mildew, and a fowl odor smell. We were unable to stay at the cabin and left with 40 people stranded having to find somewhere else to stay for the 3 day weekend and limited funds. The manager at the hotel was helpful, kind, generous and took the whole entire youth/adults group of 40 people in. We were treated very nice, and accommodated well. The manager also allowed us to utilize his lobby area for lunch/social gatherings, kitchen to store our food brought for the cabin to cook. They made sure we were very comfortable considering everything we had went through the first night. I would to give a BIG THANK YOU to the manager Mike for helping our church and may he be blessed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Mike. He is a valuable member of our management team. The staff at Sleep Inn & Suites appreciate you for taking time to write a review and for recognizing his service to your group. Each staff member works hard to take care of our guests and always put forth efforts to make sure they are well taken care of. I have personally thanked them for doing a great job and recognized their efforts in the care of your group.
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see your group again on the next visit to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We reserved this hotel for a week in mid August and were absolutely thrilled with our pick!
This hotel is a wonderful value located right in Gatlinburg, the staff is friendly and helpful and extremely accomodating!
We ended up having to cut our trip short and had no issues canceling the rest of our reservation. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Gatlinburg :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. Taking care of our guests is a top proprity with our hard working staff. We are glad you were trilled with our hotel. We try our best to provide clean comfortable rooms for our guests.
We will see you again on your next visit to Galtinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City,TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were pleased with our stay the end of July 2013. I rely on Tripadvisor for feedback when traveling. I have written a few reviews over the years for hotels and restaurants. I have picked some duds before and some really good ones. This is a good one. I am a AAA memeber & ChoiceHotels member so I try to pick something that participates with those. This hotel is about 1/4 to 1/2 mile off the main Parkway. It is withing walking or driving distance to restaurants, shopping or other fun activities. It is a quiter location. We stayed on poolside and on a upper floor. It is not far from 2 entrances into Great Smoky Mountain. You have hiking and the great outdoors all around you. If you are a hiker, Greenbrier entrance is nearby. Also, main entrance into the park is just a few miles away. You have restaurants withing walking distance. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good. They have waffle irons and good selection of cerals and pasteries. A wonderful pancake house right next door. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Only bad comment is this particular site needs more luggage bell carts. When you have alot to carry when checking in or out , it is difficult. You have to make several trips. Very frustrating when tring to check out and have to wait several hours for a cart. need more carts for a hotel this size. I realize someone people put them in their room the nite before or early am, but if more carts were available, it would not be as bad. Also the elevator was extemely slow. I realize that sometimes that can not be changed. Just a constructive comment. Overall, the room we stayed in was quite. It was on 6th floor- Pool side. Very nice. Room was good and so was location. The price was reasonable. No major problems. You have alot of choices of things to do in the area. I will stay here again. When we go to to Pigeon Forge for the carshows, I usually stay in Pigeon Forge so we can walk. Gatlinburg has the same hotel I stay in Pigeon Forge, but on Tripadvisor it has not been rating well over the years. This one rated well. Hope it continues to.

Room Tip: Higher floors on pool side are really quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHutchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you were able to enjoy our comfortabe beds, continental breakfast, and our friendly staff. It is our goal to ensure our guests are happy and to provide quality service to each one.
We are glad your enjoyed our attractions, restaurants, shops, and the national park. There is so much to see and do in our area.
Your kind comments inspire our staff to ensure each guest experience is the best possible.
We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I would highly recommend Sleep Inn and Suites in Gatlinburg,TN. The jacuzzi suite was so nice and had a lovely fireplace and balcony. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. The hotel has an amazing lazy river and indoor pool which is nice during the cold winter months.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms have a great view and the jacuzzi suite is cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyaspinwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I appreciate your postive comments you made regarding the recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy our king jacuzzi room with balcony. I shared your wonderful comments with our staff. Your comments give us the incentive we need to make everyone's stay the very best it can be.
Again, thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing