We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 3-4, 2013”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed July 5, 2013

As always, Mikey, Van, Klay and the rest of the staff welcomed us as family, asking about other family members who usually come with us. We had friends that had been with us one other time and are constant travelers. They were very impressed with the care and concern of the Sleep Inn management and staff. For the value, you will find no better place to stay in Gatlinburg than Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Sleep Inn Suites Staff was delighted that you choose to be our guests again. Thank you for your kind words concerning our front desk staff and for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at our property. We have shared your nice comments with our staff. You are a valued guest and they were glad to know that your hotel stay experience was an enjoyable one.
We look forward to your next visit to our property. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 509 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

I wanted to let everyone know we returned to the Sleep Inn Suites in Gatlinburg. We had another great experience. The lobby and our room were clean and the rates were great. there service we got there was excellent as well. The hotel was close to many great attractions that my family and I wanted to see!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our property. Glad you enjoyed our heated pool. Our pool area also has a lazy river and hot tub for our guests to enjoy after a day of fun. Our staff strives to provide a nice clean comfortable room. We are glad your room and the continental breakfast was to your satisfaction. It was our pleasure to be able to assist with problems that arise during our guests stay. I will share your nice comments with our staff.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a great time and everyone treated us great.
Love the lazy river.
Had an issue with a local vendor and the Manager helped fix it an it wasn't there problem.
Rooms are nice as always.
Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your "Great" stay! We love to hear about our guests coming for vacation in our area and having a good time. It is nice to relax in our indoor pool area, especially the lazy river, after a long day of fun. I have shared you nice comments with our staff.
Our staff is always ready to assist our guests when needed. Good to know they were able to assist you with the vendor problem. Our guests are very important to us and we strive to help provide a good experience for each one. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night. We had booked a queen room with balcony. The room was very nicely furnished and the balcony was nice. Bed was comfy. We didn't get to use the pool. The seal on the door to the balcony could use to be replaced, as it allowed more road noise than it should've but we are heavy sleepers so it didn't matter to us. Employees were great, location was good....would definitely stay there again, but in a bigger King or 2 queen bed room, this room was pretty tiny but fine for one night for two people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyPem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am happy our staff, your room, and the continental breakfast met your vacation expectations on your recent stay. We would like to thank you for staying with us. Our maintenance department has been notified that the balcony door seal needs to be checked or replaced. We appreciate you bringing the issue to maintenance attention.
Our staff looks forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great place to stay in G-burg. Close, yet out of the crowds. Very clean and quiet. Heather and the rest of the staff were great! Great location for hiking the National Park trails East of the city off 321. Good b-fast for hikers before a day on the trails. Thanks, Heather, for an enjoyable stay. I'll be back. JB

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James_B42328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Our staff thank you for the positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared with Heather and the staff the kind words you had for them. It is our pleasure to be of service to our guests and our staff strives to ensure a positive guests experience for each one.
See you on your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff is very friendly. Heather really makes sure you enjoy your stay! Rooms are clean. Public areas are clean. Outstanding!! We have been staying here for over 10 years and will be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MulberryHollow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with my front desk staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are excited to hear of your return visit again to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Enjoyed our time, pool was great (granddaughter loved it). Breakfast was good. Staff was extremely helpful. Had to shorten our stay by a day and we had used a third party arrangement. Heather was great and very helpful in dealing with the whole situation. Room was clean and quiet. The gentleman at the front desk was also helpful with any questions we had about directions and hotel accommodations. This was a great value for the price and located just out enough from the hustle and bustle of downtown, yet was walkable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Our staff thank you for your wonderful comments you shared with us. I am glad our staff was helpful to you. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for the "Excellent Hotel ans Service" rating. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 77 in Gatlinburg
479 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#25 of 77 in Gatlinburg
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $53 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing