We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Me and a friend stayed at this hotel last month and it was a nice hotel with a balcony. Heather made sure we had everything we needed and was able to get us the best deal in Gatlinburg. The pool pool and hot tub were nice at the end of the day. Overall I thought it was a very nice place and will stay there next time I'm down that way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Your kind words are appreciated by our staff. Please come stay with us on your next trip to Galtinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    96
    69
    40
    49
See reviews for
177
119
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is by far the worst place my family and I have stayed at ever. This shower was minimal and doesn't drain. The wifi was a joke, you can't load anything. The pool was never cleaned our entire stay. The manager was never around.We had to clean the air conditioner to get it to work. The pool was nasty because they don't use chlorine to clean it. The fridge was hot. The room was hot. The comforters had holes in them. The only thing they offered was an upgrade the next time we visit, and Why would we go back. This place was worth $40 at night at BEST. Would've ask for a refund but there was another customer who wanted a refund and had to wait until mid afternoon. This happened at 9:30 in the morning. If you want a vacation don't ever visit here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay at our hotel. We take each complaint seriously and work to correct the issues quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Belleville, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed in a "suite" but it was just a room and bathroom. It had a Jacuzzi tub in the room so I guess that made it a suite. The place was older but well maintained. The staff was great. I just thought it was kind of old and tired and, for the price, not a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Van and Heather were fantastic! They were the most helpful with giving us the best deal and beat the online hands down! The room was so cozy and the beds were amazing! Very updated looking rooms, couldn't have asked for a better hotel after coming back from myrtle beach, and although we only stayed one night we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranssteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for recognizing Van and Heather for their quality servicve. Our staff work hard to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I will pass your kind words along to Van and Heather. We are glad your room met your expectations.
We will see you again on your return trip to Galtinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would definitely recommend the sleep inn 335 east parkway Gatlinburg TN. It was very clean and reasonably priced. the only down side was the lazy river was too lazy and felt more like a hot tub. The receptionist at the hotel was very knowledgeable of the area and was very polite.The walk from the hotel into Gatlinburg was a little farther than we liked but the price made it worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Your postive comments gives us the incentive we need to work even harder to make every guests stay an exceptional one! Its great to hear your stay was enjoyable and we are pleased liked our indoor pool area.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

First time hiking in the Smokies. Due to mid-week, off-season, we had lots of choices. Ended up here because I spoke with Heather on the phone and she was so friendly and encouraging! She was right about the new, comfortable beds. And she was every bit as hospitable in person- she did a nice job keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked and was so helpful with our water bottles :) Concerns: the room had been updated, but some aspects were dingy. The location was off the main drag and felt a little unsafe. However, it worked for us. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast perfectly adequate (love the fresh fruit) and the price was right!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Gatlinburg and we appreicate you for giving us a review. I appreciate your recognation of Heather and our staff. I have shared your comments with them.
We have taken your issues with the hotel in account and we want to continue to improve our hotel.
We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed at Sleep Inn hotels on many occasions. Most of the hotels have been built within the past 10 years. This hotel is older and needs to be renovated. The rooms are very small. The breakfast is below average. I would recommend a hotel closer to the center of town. One thing to watch when making reservations in Gatlinburg is to not judge by brand name alone. Try to determine when the hotels were built or last renovated. Don't let price be the deciding factor, there are many good deals because of all the competition. Enjoy Great Smoky Mountains National Park, that's the reason to be in Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We apologize for any problems you experienced while staying at our hotel. We take all complaints seriously and try to correct them soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#31 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
23.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Newport
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing