We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would definitely recommend the sleep inn 335 east parkway Gatlinburg TN. It was very clean and reasonably priced. the only down side was the lazy river was too lazy and felt more like a hot tub. The receptionist at the hotel was very knowledgeable of the area and was very polite.The walk from the hotel into Gatlinburg was a little farther than we liked but the price made it worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Your postive comments gives us the incentive we need to work even harder to make every guests stay an exceptional one! Its great to hear your stay was enjoyable and we are pleased liked our indoor pool area.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    101
    72
    43
    49
See reviews for
185
127
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

First time hiking in the Smokies. Due to mid-week, off-season, we had lots of choices. Ended up here because I spoke with Heather on the phone and she was so friendly and encouraging! She was right about the new, comfortable beds. And she was every bit as hospitable in person- she did a nice job keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked and was so helpful with our water bottles :) Concerns: the room had been updated, but some aspects were dingy. The location was off the main drag and felt a little unsafe. However, it worked for us. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast perfectly adequate (love the fresh fruit) and the price was right!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Gatlinburg and we appreicate you for giving us a review. I appreciate your recognation of Heather and our staff. I have shared your comments with them.
We have taken your issues with the hotel in account and we want to continue to improve our hotel.
We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed at Sleep Inn hotels on many occasions. Most of the hotels have been built within the past 10 years. This hotel is older and needs to be renovated. The rooms are very small. The breakfast is below average. I would recommend a hotel closer to the center of town. One thing to watch when making reservations in Gatlinburg is to not judge by brand name alone. Try to determine when the hotels were built or last renovated. Don't let price be the deciding factor, there are many good deals because of all the competition. Enjoy Great Smoky Mountains National Park, that's the reason to be in Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We apologize for any problems you experienced while staying at our hotel. We take all complaints seriously and try to correct them soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our first time staying at Sleep Inn & Suites. We come to the Smokies at least 2-3 times per year for nature photography. We always stay at the same hotel. But this time we decided to give Sleep Inn & Suites a try because of their indoor pool.

All I can say is it had been the best experience. The hotel was very clean. Our room appeared to be very new and clean. Beds and pillows were clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast with waffle and beverages were great. On top of that, the service was as expected and beyond. Friendly and professional staff. Our daughter with special needs came down with a high fever that morning and was not quite able to travel. The hotel allowed us to check out couple of hours late for her fever to break first. It was very much helpful since the trip home was much easier that way.

The location is awesome. It is not right in the middle of the crowded part, but short walk up the mountain. Spacious and quiet. Plenty of parking spaces. This hotel has an awesome pools which we will definitely use during our next visit.

If you are looking for a clean, excellent condition, good hot breakfast and the best service, this is the place. Also, very children friendly. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We got one bedroom/ non-smoking with two queen beds overlook the pool. Third floor and not too far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suesmith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to tell us about your stay at our hotel.
We are so glad you stayed with us. It is our goal to make our guest happy and provide each one with exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed there for the weekend with friends. We had booked two rooms with two queen beds.The staff at the front desk were great they made us feel very welcome. The room were very clean and smelled fresh. The room had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We had a good time in the hot tube, lazy river and the pool. They had a continental breakfast with a selection of pastries, make your own waffles, cereal, milk, two juices, apples and banana. Also was in a walking distance to the main strip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Upon arrival, Van greeted us and was very friendly. He was very helpful in any questions we had and answered them with a smile. We had alot of questions due to this being our first trip to Gaitlinburg, Tenn. We were greeted in the morning by Heather who was also very friendly and helpful. They both made us feel very comfortable as if we were in our own home. Thank you both for making our stay there very pleasing and comfortable.

Marc and Sharon Kirkey
Great Mills, MD

Room Tip: This was an excellant hotel to stay at and will stay there the next time we go to Gaitlinburg Tenn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I mistakenly chose this hotel for my family and I. We were one of few people in the hotel. The place smelled, the rooms were dirty- too dirty for the few amount of people staying. Woke up to BUGS in the bed. Packed up, had to argue back our money for remaining nights. After debating they FAILED their end of the deal on cleanliness and safety, we got half off the night we stayed too.The owner said the bugs were from the balcony- We Didn't have a balcony room. I filed a complaint with corporate on this filthy, disgusting place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trumpet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 82 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 82 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 82 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing