We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night.”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Catlettsburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for one night.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Room was small. Had micro wave and refrigerator. Bed was ok. Man said it was queen bed no way it was full I thought. Room was to small for queen beds. Bathroom was clean. Shower was hot and great. Pool only stay open untill 10. Pool was little cool. Lazy river only had one tube. It had balony on road side noise from road didn't bothers us . Flat screen tv. Had coffee pot in room. It snow little on sat night Feb16 2013. Watch it snow was cool. I would go back for one or two night cause don't stay in room to much anyway. Price was good. Check price on cheap motel in middle of town they was way to high. Sleep inn was good for us.

Room Tip: Was in 714 was small had balony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank browneyes4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    116
    83
    46
    53
See reviews for
202
142
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I loved everything about the Sleep Inn from the checking in with the friendly staff to the end... The beds were so comfortable it was quite at night and I could have stayed in the shower all day it was so relaxing. It was close to all the main attractions all you had to do is park and walk it was wonderful!! Not to mention the pool and lazy river and the view from the balcony....Defiantly going back soon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My stay at Sleep Inn was excellent i'd loved to stay at sleep inn because the housekeepers were good the indoor pool was wonderful. The room looked untouched it that perfect i have stayed at many hotels but the sleep inn was the best hotel in the Gatlinburg, TN front-desk was very good. The view was excellent and the most wonderful think was the breakfast and the work they do to help as. They had a Flat screen TV and a lot of my favorite channels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I spent several days and we were very happy with how clean the room was. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had one problem with the shower and it was fixed within minutes. They had a flat screen TV and a lot of my favorite channels. We were able to keep up with family and friends on the free internet and the breakfast although limited was filling. We were able to save a few dollars by using the micro wave and refrigerator for a quick lunch or midnight snack. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My stay at Sleep Inn was wonderful I'd like to start off by saying the staff there was very nice & helpful my room was nice & beautifully decorated I really enjoyed the pool my kids had a blast I loved sitting on my balcony enjoying the mountain air when it came time to take my kids out we all had nice full stomachs from the breakfast they supplied which saved us some money the staff was very helpful on the sites we should visit & are experience in Gatlinburg was awesome I would love to visit again & stay with Sleep Inn

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We visited Sleep Inn in August, and I said we would definitely return based on our experience. We had more people traveling this time, so we booked 2 rooms. Our rooms were right beside each other even though I had not requested it (which was great). I would also highly recommend the rooms with the balconies. Since our rooms were adjoining, the balconies were also, so we could communicate outside. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was very good. For breakfast, they offer coffee and juices, bagels, toast, mini muffins, donuts, cereal, fresh fruit, and some delicious do-it-yourself waffles. The pool and lazy river were indoors, but not heated, so not an option in December. We would have enjoyed the hot tub, but everyone forgot their swimwear. Overall, this stay was even better the second time around. My ONLY complaint was that the staff wasn't quite as friendly this time, but we will definitely return next time we visit Gatlinburg!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StefnChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

What a nice place so clean and a nice staff super service close to everything. Good clean lobby pool is a lot of fun and is very unique. The view from my room was so cool. Breakfast bar was fresh I enjoyed the exercise room , the also have good parking . They saved me money Keith the tickets I bought st the front desk for the local attractions

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.9 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing