We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are newly remodeled. Indoor pool. Restaurant next door.”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Monroe, NC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Rooms are newly remodeled. Indoor pool. Restaurant next door.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stay at many Choice properties so I am pretty familiar with the brands and what they offer. Here are my pros and cons for this Sleep Inn.

Pros:
-Room was newly remodeled and was very attractive, modern and clean.
-Room had refrigerator and microwave
-Indoor pool complex had pool, very lazy river with a few tubes and a hot tub. All close at 10:00 p.m. The pool area is heated and has sliding doors that can be opened in warm weather.
-New restaurant has opened directly next door. This is a Mom and Pop restaurant with reasonable prices. Has some country dinner plates (like meatloaf), sandwiches, burgers, salads. I liked it.
-There was a very small convenience store 2 doors down that sells beer and the very basics.
-There is a trolley stop almost in front of the hotel.

Cons:
-The rooms come in 2 flavors: balcony/patio and pool view. The balconies/patios have a very near view of the main road (Parkway). The cars are coming by pretty fast and it can be very, very, very loud. You have to pay extra to get this extra road noise and bad view too. I complained about having to pay extra to the front desk but was blown off.
-The poolside rooms have a window overlooking the pool. The first 3 floors can see the pool. The upper floors can see the roof of the pool but not down to the pool below.
- So the short story is: don't stay here if you want a view.
- The breakfast offerings are pretty slim like most Sleep Inns.
- The pool area is not cleaned regularly. On Friday night I saw a kid fish out a bandaid and a big hair clump and lay it beside the pool on the concrete and there was a big orange piece of tape on the floor near my chair. On Saturday night it was all still there.
- On both nights I had to go get pool towels at the front desk and that was a little irritating.
-The hotel is not really within easy walking distance to anything (except the 1 restaurant and very small convenience store I mentioned earlier). You have to walk maybe 1/2 mile down a steep, fairly deserted section of street to get down to the edge of the main commercial area. So you have to walk back up the steep 1/2 mile to get back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Balcony/patio rooms have a bunch of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheelluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    110
    80
    45
    52
See reviews for
198
137
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel was fair for the price; nice pool (closes too early). Our problem was we needed to be moved at 3am to a new room. We were traveling with our grand kids and they woke us up with a number of new bites on legs and backs, upon further check we found three bugs, what appeared to be bed bugs, my wife collected bugs and stormed to desk. We were moved to a new room, although we were moved, and 30$ discount on room and no other help. The $100 + we spent on cleaning /doctor/meds/and more than 3 hrs. Cleaning bags, subcases and clothes did not cover the drama. I know this is a problem not caused by hotel itself and they do treat for this problem, and they did move us, we will not return to this one. We stay at choice hotels for the most part this is our first poor rating for one in their chain..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Sleep Inn & Suites is a mediocre lodging. Nothing special to say about it, the staff seems to be totally unmotivated to perform well. Breakfast is so poor, there's no healthy options...
Being at 15 min walk away from the centre of Gatlinburg is definitely a plus.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Not clean. Bathroom in need in repair and cleaning. At least linens look ok. Lady at front desk was nice at check-in. Elevator broken.

Why does review have to be 200 characters? Why does review have to be 200 characters? Why does review have to be 200 characters?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RussBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a regular room overlooking the back parking lot. The beds were very comfy and the rooms were very clean. Hot tub was nice and hot but the pool was a little cold. the breakast was good too. will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalechick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We have a hot tub room, which I am sitting in as we speak, the room is decent, has a balcony and the tub is ok, just and over sized bath tub with water jets. If your looking for a romantic get away this is not it, but if you want bang for your buck, it's ok. Your about a 20 mins walk from everything in gburg, don't expect the trolley to be transportation, it's very unpredictable, but not bad overall, breakfast is very low on my list of continental breakfasts,5 out of ten prolly, it does the trick, just your normal hotel. The cleaners haven't stolen anything so that's a plus

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cody_lee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Tammy at the desk was very friendly and very nice also , everyone I met there was nice.Our room was very nice and clean, the pool was clean also the lazy river and hot tub. The lazy river was small but it was nice . We walk downtown which was a nice walk and easy to cross the street. I have no complaints the breakfast was very good , I will stay there again !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MAMAW2XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.1 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
455 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing