We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and helpful!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and helpful!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my family over a busy weekend. The front desk staff was very helpful, the young man with Kim tattooed on his neck was very well mannered and told us about new attractions and restaurants that wasn't here our last trip. My family had a blast visiting the locations and also went on a trail the young man told us about and for our first time we seen a bear! My kids and I had a blast very happy to see the bear and new attractions. Worn out from our adventures, we spent time resting in the hotel, enjoying the pool and talking with staff. Our room was very spacious, well decorated and clean. Nice place to stay!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    107
    76
    44
    52
See reviews for
192
133
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have no complaints. The desk staff and housekeeping staff were all very nice. We enjoyed the indoor pool, hot tub and lazy river. Everything was clean and well cared for in my opinion. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Well it wasn't nearly as nice as the on line photos. The pool is surrounded by parking lots and the tiles are in need of repair. I used Priceline and accidentally booked a smoking room. Called immediately to correct and told sold out no other rooms. I thought for sure when I got to the hotel they could switch us no luck. Spent 2 days holding our breath. My 7 yr old son thought the place was a dump. Room was clean and staff helpful but rough looking with neck tatoos on front desk staff. Breakfast not exciting but it was clean and updated just so smoky it felt worse than it really probably was.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seriouslymjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

My parents and I stayed at this hotel after a Mopar event at Deals Gap as part of a weekend getaway. I actually picked this hotel from TripAdvisor despite some of the negative reviews. When we arrived, the lady at the front desk was an absolute joy! She was happy, friendly, and helpful! We got a room with 2 Queen beds since there was 3 of us. The room was small, but very clean. Due to some of the poor reviews, I made it a point to check out everything, and I was pleasantly surprised! The mini fridge was conveinient also! I wish that we would have upgraded to the room with the balcony for $10 more, but we had a nice view of the pool. Although we didn't have time to use the pool or lazy river, I definitely would! The breakfast in the morning was very good also! Next time I'm in Gatlinburg, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefnChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My elderly parents and I walked to downtown Gatlinburg and back from this property. It was a good walk but totally doable. A trolley stops here and for a nominal fee, you can take it to town if you prefer not to walk or drive. Our room was nice, up-to-date and clean. The beds were comfortable. Our special request was fulfilled. We didn't use the pool, spa or lazy river but they looked clean. The continental breakfast was sufficient. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had several issues after settling in our room. They were handled very quickly and efficiently, one which involved a room change. Thanks to Tammy and the entire staff for excellent customer service! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Sleep Inn & Suites and give it our seal of approval. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mscher127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

You get exactly what you should expect - a place to sleep, no more, no less. Do not expect a character or a view in the room. Of course it is faceless and basic - it is a Sleep inn after all. But unlike some pricier establishments in Gatlinburg it isn't tiered, stinky and smelly. Instead, it is updated, squeaky clean and reasonably priced. Indoor pool is clean and open till 10pm, wifi works, breakfast is unremarkable, but sufficient. If you come to Gatlinburg to hike in the Smokey's then you are likely to be happy with this place. Hey, what else do you want from a place where you only come to sleep? However, if you come for entertainment or you expect to relax in the room for a little while then you might look for a place closer to the strip (this one is about 1/2 mile from the heart of the strip) and one that offers slightly bigger rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWithFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn Gatlinburg for a quick weekend trip. The motel was adequate, nothing remarkable, but nothing to complain about either. The hotel itself is rather old, but has recently gotten a face-lift. We had a King Room with a balcony. The room was small, but we were only there to sleep, so it was fine. It had a LCD television. We did not hear other guests and slept well. The motel has an indoor pool and small lazy river.

I will say, when I called the hotel to make our reservation, the automated system said that the motel was 2 blocks away from Ripley’s Aquarium. This is far from true. It is actually about ½ mile from it. It is ¼ mile from the main strip, which is easy walking distance. The return trip walking back to the motel is almost all uphill, so it would not be easy for everyone.

For the price and location, this Sleep Inn served its purpose.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndeeDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#66 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing