We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trick to staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed August 2, 2005

There is a trick to staying at this resort and that is to book it online and not use the facility as a timeshare owner. We have stayed here 3 times and have enjoyed the facility and the location and amenities. The first time we stayed compliments of a friend that owned a time share there and the 2 bdrm 2 bath was on the old side of the resort and while it was acceptable... it was definitely run down.

When we booked a 2 bdrm/2 bath online (expedia) we were placed on the new side of the resort that was very plush, leather couches, corner hot tub in the master bedroom, and gas fireplace. When you check in they offer you one of their timeshare presentations that if you participate in you can get free tickets but I can't imagine it would be worth your time. Just enjoy your room/location/ammenities and forget the time share option. My friend that is the timeshare owner said that it is really hard to even book a room there but you can get it cheaper and readily available on the internet.

I don't recommend having a room near the basketball court- some folks will play late into the night and it will echo throughout your room if you are close to the court. And, we have only stayed at this facility on the weekends so I don't know what it would be like to stay here during the week.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Kath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,441 - 2,447 of 2,463 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
louisiana
19
Reviewed July 31, 2005

We stayed here the week of July 9-16, 2005. We are a family of four and had a great time here. The resort was very clean and nice. Stayed in a two bedroom unit. Enjoyed the activities there and was two blocks from town so we didn't have to drive and pay for parking. The staff was very friendly and called twice to see if we needed anything. Enjoyed this vacation and we all look forward to going back in the next few summers. A+ from our family.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville, TN
328
Reviewed June 11, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lah3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 1vol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Crown Point, Indiana
18
Reviewed March 16, 2005

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Murfreesboro, TN
148
Reviewed January 15, 2005

48  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#16 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,015 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts

Address: 414 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $66 - $1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gatlinburg Town Square Nestled in the midst of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, you’ll find resort living in an area so vividly beautiful, walking through it is akin to moving through a painting. Gatlinburg Town Square and Town Village are ideally situated in the heart of Gatlinburg Tennessee, within easy walking distance to downtown and all the entertainment, shopping and nightlife only the Smokies could offer. Discover nature’s gallery of mountain trails, pristine waterfalls and breathtaking mountain vistas, all on display and timelessly preserved for your family’s enjoyment in The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, located less than a mile away. Whether you want to bask in the tranquility of the mountains, or discover the adventures that await within them, you are sure to find something to fit your vacation needs. As soon as you arrive at the resort, you’ll find yourself adjusting to ‘mountain time’ as you gaze upon a three-story waterfall cascading down the stone tower beckoning you inside where you will be greeted by a resort team exuding the Southern hospitality for which this region is world famous. Let the vacation begin by lounging in front of your private fireplace or by grilling alongside our spring-fed creek. Here, you can indulge in the many attractions, such as in an aerial tram ride 2,675 feet above the city, and immerse yourself in the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Town Square Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing