We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Bowling Green, Ky
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great value for the money!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've stayed here 2x over the past year, most recently in Aug. for our convention. The location is great, a short walk across the street from the Log Cabin Pancake House & about a block from the Convention Center.

The 1st time we stayed in a 1BR condo & this last time we had a 3BR/3BA condo on the 6th floor (only $140 per night in August)! The views facing Mt. LeConte were awesome! The condo was spacious & the decor was fairly modern (although we can lose the plastic fake plants cause they're dust catchers), unlike others we've stayed at which were stuck in the 70's, 80's or even 90's.

We loved the 2 salt water pools, 1 indoor & 1 out. The property is unique in the way the condo buildings are situated & the waterfall in the tower building where the elevators are was a nice touch, as was the cute little BBQ area by the creek behind the back building.

Some of the units are in the process of being updated & the only thing raggedy in our condo was the 1 living room chair, which had frayed & worn fabric.

The down side......no washer & dryer in the 3 BR unit, too tight underground parking, & only 2 elevators for 2 very large buildings & 1 elevator for the other building. It was a long haul trying to get from the end where our condo was in 1 building to the other condo where my sister was in the building directly across from ours.

Our journey involved a long walk on the cat walk to the elevator, waiting for the slow elevator, walking across the courtyard to get to the other building, going down a long indoor hallway until we found the other elevator, waiting on that slow elevator & then walking another long walkway to my sister's condo. It would've been much easier to zipline across from our balcony to hers!

But other than that, no complaints, the staff was very nice & we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Once you park in the underground garage, take the trolley or walk! If you give up your parking space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jnails1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    758
    392
    159
    129
See reviews for
1,052
748
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapmansboro Tn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed here several different times once with family and other times with my husband. Location is very close to all attractions. We have stayed in several different rooms, I prefer the rooms with the balcony and creek. Overall we will stay again and again. Very nice place to stay and great location.

Room Tip: The rooms with the creek side is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. The unit was a 1 bedroom, Room 212A, and we had 4 people. It was clean and located on the creekside near the back. We did have a problem with the air condition unit leaking. The carpet got wet and water went into the bathroom. Maintenance came up several times but did not get it fixed while we were there. They put a dryer in the unit to dry the carpet. We finally put a bowl under the leak. It did not stop us from enjoying Gatlinburg. We were just 2 blocks from town and walking was not a problem. The best way out of the resort is to turn right and then back to the left just before you enter the Park Vista Resort. That road takes you to traffic light #6 which is easier to get out of than #8. The pool outdoors is very small and had very few chairs.

The only complaint we had was with the supervisor of housekeeping. We asked for a later checkout at 11am. At first we were told that would be fine then the supervisor called us back and said no that checkout was at 10am. I told him to be sure that maintenance fixed the air condition unit. I understand the policy but he was very curt after we had been very nice about having wet carpet and floors. Would we stay here again? We will probably try for one of the other resorts first. The location is great but once you have seen all of the t-shirt shops downtown you have seen it all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very pleased with the room at Gatlinburg Town Square. The room was large, clean, and nicely furnished. We would recommend this place and will stay there again. It was very close to all the local attractions

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donm30120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this resort since I was an infant and they have made many changes in the positive direction since then. The rooms have always been great and we have had no problem with them! The service wasn't always the best though, and they didn't have many activities for kids, but now they have a great service and Ping pong, basketball, bingo and rubber duck races for kids! It is an excellent resort with clean and relaxing pools and many activities for all ages! I recommend this resort for anyone looking to stay in the downtown Gatlinburg area!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Quiet. Kitchen was big. Nice sized dining table & living room.

Shower was very, very small.
No activities offered at resort.
Elevators were very slow and exterior of resort needs a facelift. Only view of mountains was from outside hallway and that included looking at hotel next door's parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slav2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We shared a 2 bedroom lockout with our in-laws for a few days. The room was very nicely appointed with everything anyone would need to spend a week there. In the lock-out unit the connecting door between the units would not stay open unless braced with one of the chairs from the kitchen set. The staff was prompt when called to fix a non-operational fireplace. The only thing that seemed poorly planned was the fact that you had to check in at a building down the road and then go back to the resort. Overall a very nice property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fladot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts

Property: Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Address: 414 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#23 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gatlinburg Town Square Nestled in the midst of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, you'll find resort living in an area so vividly beautiful, walking through it is akin to moving through a painting. Gatlinburg Town Square and Town Village are ideally situated in the heart of Gatlinburg Tennessee, within easy walking distance to downtown and all the entertainment, shopping and nightlife only the Smokies could offer. Discover nature's gallery of mountain trails, pristine waterfalls and breathtaking mountain vistas, all on display and timelessly preserved for your family's enjoyment in The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, located less than a mile away. Whether you want to bask in the tranquility of the mountains, or discover the adventures that await within them, you are sure to find something to fit your vacation needs. As soon as you arrive at the resort, you'll find yourself adjusting to 'mountain time' as you gaze upon a three-story waterfall cascading down the stone tower beckoning you inside where you will be greeted by a resort team exuding the Southern hospitality for which this region is world famous. Let the vacation begin by lounging in front of your private fireplace or by grilling alongside our spring-fed creek. Here, you can indulge in the many attractions, such as in an aerial tram ride 2,675 feet above the city, and immerse yourself in the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Town Square Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing