We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a good place to stay for the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gatlinburg Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gatlinburg Towers
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Cleveland, Al
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was a good place to stay for the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We just returned from Gatlinburg. Staying at the Gatlinburg Towers was very enjoyable. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in 604 and it was very nice. There was plenty of cookware, towels, shampoo, soap, etc... There was even paper towels, salt & pepper, dishwashing detergent, (automatic and hand wash). There was plenty of bath tissue too. Never had to call for someone to replenish anything. The people we rented from were extremely nice and seemed genuinely concerned that our stay was pleasant. If I had to make one complaint it would be the lack of cooking utensils (spatula, large sharp knives, strainer) and mixing bowls.Town is a fairly short walk. Our family of 5 walked it daily very easily. I'm sure we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rswash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    11
    12
    29
See reviews for
45
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

Our group was staying in two different units. One unit was owned by TAN, and one was booked through the towers. When we first arrived, we were given keys to a room that was dirty and smelled, and I refused to sit down or touch anything. Then we were moved to a room that was a hundred times better than that first room- I almost wonder if they were supposed to be booking that room at all? The Tan room was cleaner and nicer overall than the regular room we had through the condos. The hallways and elevator were dirty. The condos open out onto a hallway that faces the woods, which makes for a neat view. The pool was very small and the hot tub was broken on our second day and never fixed. The TAN room had a leak in the ceiling from the above unit's air conditioner, and the leak was never fixed. The condos were within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. This could be a nice place to stay if it were kept up better.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie_j7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

Myself and three of my sisters-in-law took a four day "girls getaway" to Gatlinburg while our husbands went to Florida to fish. We loved the Gatlinburg Towers. It was very convenient to all of downtown Gatlinburg. We found our unit to be perfect for our stay. There were two televisions in our unit, which was very nicely decorated and very clean. You exchange towels at the office but we were out and about and I called the office and left a message and our towels were in our unit when we came back that night. We hope to return again next year when our husbands go on their annual fishing trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinderSticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

We have stayed before and will certainly be back again. My children just love this location. We came to do some snow tubing and had so much fun. Gatlinburg Towers is always our choice and we have not yet had a bed experience. Nice friendly people and goo location. We donot expect a five star hotel and they do not advertise to be one but it sure beats everything else in a money value for my family. Guess anybody can have a bad experience anywhere but we never have had one here. Yes we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mythreeTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

The location of the Gatlinburg Towers was great. It was in walking distance to pretty much everything which is very convient. We were in a two bedroom condo. The Condo was clean at first glanze but when we looked closer, which we did because we have a 2 year old and a 4 month old. There were animal droppings in the air conditioning. The master bath caulking is gone, the ceiling tiles had huge water stains and the metal slats between the ceiling tiles were rusted and the toilet didn't work properly either. The fireplace was not working when we got there. It had to be fixed. One of the light bulbs was burned out and one of the stove burners didn't work either. When we opened the Refrigerator there was an opened Juice pack and under the master bedroom bed was a used tissue. I understand that a light bulb can blow out and a fire place can stop working, but if you know you are expecting guests wouldn't you check those kind of things?

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery,Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

My wife and I began staying here in July 2000. Since then we have only missed two years of not coming to Gatlinburg Towers to date. I have read past reviews for this place some are good some are bad. If you dont like the mountains or seeing wild animals near the condo do us all a favor check yourself in to a hotel!! They do not advertise thier rooms as luxury or upscale as some reviews have stated. They are simply a modest 2 & 3 bedroom units with great views from the balcony as long you stay on the 4th floor and up. As for the location its a 10 min walk to dowtown Gatlinburg from the condo. I know this for a fact. I have timed the walk twice on two different occasion. Its a nice enjoyable walk beside a rumbling creek. If you dont like to walk, then drive to a public parking area and pay $8-10. But you still have to walk downtown Gatlinburg cause you can not park along the street. So whats the point of paying for public parking when you can leave you car at the condo and walk to down to Gatlinburg. Our room has ALWAYS been neat and clean. The fireplace worked very well when we were up in Jan. 2009. The pool is realy not set up for adults who want to swim. Who wants to swim when there is so much to do there. Donna has been very gracious and accomidating. Never have had a bad experience. If you want to book a room dont use any of those other websites. Call them yourself you can get a better deal. They offer great deals throughout the year to suit anybodys need. Just look at their website. We make our reservation for the following year when we check out and pay monthly installments for the next 12 months. How great is that? To sum all this up you betcha we will return next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 110550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We just returned from Gatlinburg and stayed at the towers. The condo was clean, very nice towels, had toliet paper and the lady that ran the condo was pleasant. If you are looking for upscale, don't stay here. If you are looking for convenience, clean, good value, stay here. Be prepared to see black bears, raccoons up close and personal. The condo is roomy and could easily fit 4 adults or 4 adults and 2 children. The kitchen was clean and well supplied, coffee maker. The condo is off the strip, but well within walking distance, close enough to walk or take the trolley. If we ever come back, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PawPawIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Economy Inn & Suites
Economy Inn & Suites
#51 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#41 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#46 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Towers

Property: Gatlinburg Towers
Address: 413 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3505
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatlinburg Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Gatlinburg Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Towers Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing