We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We stayed at Bent Creek for a week in July 2007 and had a nice time. The units are clean and furnished nice. The front desk staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The kids liked having an indoor and an outdoor pool. The golf course was in decent shape. No onsite activities, which was a shame. Beds need to be updated. The mattresses were extremely firm, not to my liking. When we go back again, we will bring some sort of soft mattress topper. Overall we liked the resort. We saw many places around Gatlinburg and the majority looked run down and I am happy to say this property is in good condition.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TravelingFamily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 309 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2007

Just came back from Bent Creek 6/03/07, had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. In the last 33 yrs. we've been to the Gatlinburg tri-city area 12-15 times, and done and seen much of what is available. This time we wanted to just get away and take easy.
We found Bent Creek to be wonderful, very clean, modern and up to date. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us in everything, even opening a large cabin(under maintenance) so we could view it, and it was very nice. We liked being out of town(about 12-14 min) in quiet wooded surroundings with the mountains as a backdrop.
We would and will recommend Bent Creek to everyone, we enjoyed our stay that much!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank n8wci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for a week, actually, we left a full day early, frustrated with our whole experience.

The lodge caters to one purpose - selling additional timeshares. The nicest facilities are those intended for this end. I would recommend the high pressure sales pitch they offer as well. It was pretty intense.

The unit we had smelled like smoke, we had to request 2 additional items that did not properly function (can opener & pack-n-play). The resort lacks in amenities and is pretty distant from the towns of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We've been once, and won't be returning, I would use caution when considering Sunterra in TN.

Stayed: December 2006
12  Thank jtbrown09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2006

Beautiful resort, good golf course, excellent accomodations, spacious, congenial staff. Will return several times again.

Stayed: September 2004
7  Thank millyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol, Virginia
117
Reviewed May 10, 2005

My husband and I are partial to Bent Creek, we are Sunterra time share owners here. We live in Bristol, VA apx. 2 hours away and try to come down for just the weekend whenever we can...not often enough. And we love playing the golf course as we moan and groan over some of their holes. My sister and I plan our Christmas shopping every November and work it so we can stay at Bent Creek.

But this last time, my son and his family drove in from MA to visit for the week, they wanted to do the Dollywood and Gatlinburg scene. We were fortunate enough to get a cabin (3 nights). We were within short minutes from Gatlinburg (apx. 15) and Pigeon Forge (apx. 15). The weather was perfect and we did hit Dixie Stampede, Dollywood, the Aquarium, etc., etc.

It was the facilities and staff at Bent Creek that topped it off! Everyone could not have been nicer and so helpful! The cabin was spotless and inviting. My son and his wife could not BELIEVE it and kept saying "no wonder we like coming here!" "This is the perfect spot for our family reunions!" And my granddaughter couldn't get enough of the indoor pool.

If you get a chance to visit the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area and are looking for a place, especially in the middle of the summer when it's swarming with kids and families, try Bent Creek. It's out of the hustle and bustle of the rat race, and everywhere is very accessable in a short amount of time, especially if you know the "back roads," which keep you from waiting and waiting in long lines of traffic! (PS - Bent Creek staff can show you these too.)

Enjoy!

Linda and Gary Robinette
Bristol, VA

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Schaller, Iowa
117
Reviewed September 10, 2003

We spent five days at Bent Creek in Aug,2003. We found the resort beautiful as was the surrounding area. The distants to the towns around was a bit far but the country so beautiful and so much to see it wasn't a problem.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Florence, KY
143
Reviewed September 4, 2003

I stayed at Sunterra Bent Creek Golf Village in July of 2003 and found it to be a nice place if you don't mind being about 40 minutes or more away from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Although you will want to get the "Deluxe" 1 bedroom or a Log Cabin, since the standard 1 bedroom that we got was extremely small. They do have a golf course but its not managed by Sunterra or the hotel and don't look for much of a discount...I was stated 30 percent off the green fees. Unfortunately the desk person was not very friendly behind the counter and didn't offer much info about Gatlinburg or the general area. They will try to book shows for you but be prepared to know exactly what you want. They do have a person that works as a concierge couple of hours a day M-F but she was never there when we needed help. They do have a nice indoor and outdoor pool and playground. I would only recommend this for people who don't want to go anywhere but stay at the hotel since its so far away from everything.

43  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
10.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg South
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
10.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $108 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing