We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful!”
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Up-to-date, nice, quiet, wonderful! Second stay at Bent Creek! Will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickypickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    89
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
111
107
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

stayed here for 1wk, loved the resort, very quiet ,only us by the pool on 2 occasions. Had a room overlooking golf course but view obscured by trees ! Bit of a drive into Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge, not quite what we expected but interesting ! Lots of places to eat. Dollywood well worth a visit, Cades Cove & Newfound gap a must, & Clingmans dome brill ( although be prepared for a long walk to the top ) we just managed to get to top before mist desended which completely shrouded the view, so keep an eye on weather before you start the walk up ! Bent Creek golf 3/10, too many bugs & unusual holes, Laurel Falls excellant value as was Eagles Landing in Sevierville.
All in all Bent Creek good base for exploring the surrounding area & nice to come back to somewhere quiet after a long day out.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2008

We stayed at Bent Creek for 4 nights in November 2008. It was a pleasant and quiet place, at least in the 1-bedroom condo we were in. It was clean and relatively well-equipped. Only downside to these units is the lack of good lighting in the bedroom (no overhead light, bureau location is always dark). Also the TVs were ancient units. The one in the bedroom had a lousy picture and was difficult to adjust (no instructions, no labeled menu button on TV). The staff were very nice and helpful. The location is decent for visiting the Smokies, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge areas. Recommended.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, no bad surprises.
  • Disliked — Lack of lighting and old TVs.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chemjim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2008

We go to Gatlinburg on a regular basis to visit family in the area. This was our first visit to Bent Creek. It was a pleasant visit and the following is a summary.

Check in:
We checked in a day late. The process was smooth and friendly. When the front desk was done with us they directed us to a room off of the lobby. The woman there was really helpful in giving us new ideas of things to visit in the area. We followed up on a couple of her suggestions and enjoyed it very much.

Unit Features / Size of Unit :
we had the bigger 1-bedroom unit. It was very roomy and attractively furnished. We loved the fireplace and kept it going all the time. The patio had hot tub that we used every night. The water never got quite hot enough but we still enjoyed it. The bathroom had an oversized jacuzzi tub as well and a shower stall.

We did the sales presentation. The resort has been taken over by Diamond resorts. They mentioned their standards when it comes to towels and linens and, I must say, the towels were quite nice.

Kitchen Features:
We cook often in the room and found everything we need to get the job done. The was granite counter tops and a drop stainless sink. Everything worked satisfactorily.

Condition of Unit and Property :
Everything was kept up nicely. This is an attractive area, surrounded by mountains. There are many houses on the hills and cliffs around; the first morning it actually snowed and it was just beautiful. The rest of the week was mild to warm, so we experienced some typical March weather swings.

Planned Resort Activities such as welcome parties, barbecues, kid programs, and outings: we did not participate

Resort Amenities:
There is an indoor pool of above average size with a jacuzzi. Off of the pool there is a workout room that we utilized several times. It was small but fairly well equipped w/ bikes, treadmills and a universal. One machine was not working well but the others were. The lobby had free internet access which was handy because we had trouble with a signal in our room.

*** our cell phones did not work at the resort. At the suggestion of the front desk we brought a pre-paid phone card and used that to call out.

Convenience to Area Attractions:
The last time we stayed in Gatlinburg we were at the Town Square resort, which is within walking distance of downtown and all the restaurants. This resort is several miles out. We drove to downtown one day and could not find parking and we gave up. We could have easily parked at the remote shuttle lot and taken the shuttle into town but we never did (partially because we were visiting family and had less free days then most vacationers would). What we did do was drive the arts and crafts loop, which is near the resort. We LOVED that and highly recommend it.

We did not visit Dollywood this time, and I regret that. Dollywood is well worth the trip.

Additional fees assessed: none

Suitability of Resort for couples, families, relaxing, partying:
This is a gold resort, we did not golf and cannot comment on the course. This is a quiet resort and would be very suitable for couples and relaxing. It would be fine for families too given all the area attractions. I would not call it overly kid friendly, if your kids need a lot of stimulation, this may not be the place for them.

Restaurants we visited:
We got a decent burger at the market across the street and down just a little from the resort. We visited the English Pub on the artisan loop The Fox and Parrott Tavern. We loved it. It is very relaxed and very authentic. The service was genuinely friendly. We highly recommend it, but be warned: it's on top of a hill and you will have to negotiate quite a few steps to get to the front door. We also went to an Italian restaurant called Gondolier. It's in the parking lot with the supermarket and gas station. We had a restaurant.com certificate and probably would never had gone without the certificate. They told us at the front desk that the place is good, and it really is. Don't let the location throw you, we had a great meal and would return again.

Galinburg winery:
This is a fun place. We tasted muscadine wine for the first time. I've traditionally liked dry wines (perhaps I've been a snob) and muscadine wine is sweet (because the grape is so tart they add sugar, from what I understand) . Anyway, we're hooked. The health benefits are paramount, also, if what I've read is correct..

  • Liked — It was quiet and pretty and staying out of town gave us a whole new perspectiive
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank unclewilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Spent the first week of June at the Bent Creek Condos. This complex is about 12 miles from the hussle and bussle of downtown Gatlinburg which to us was quite nice. This complex is driving distance to white water rafting (Rafting in the Smokies), Glades and Cades Cove Loops. Grocery store is about 6 miles from condo as is the trolley depot. Parking in Gatlinburg is limited to parking garages or a few small outdoor lots with prices of $5.00 - $6.00. We had a one bedroom condo overlooking the golf course with a screened-in porch which we appreciated - a lot of bugs at night.. Complex has an indoor and outdoor pool and a very small hot tub. There is also a playground and a game room with pinball machines and pool tables. Complex is at the foot of the mountain surrounded by the golf course. There was a small creek running through the golf course which we enjoyed when out on the balcony. Condo was spacious and clean with the exception of the stains on the carpet in the foyer area. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Distance from downtown.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TuckerSouthBend_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatsworth,ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We love this place. We have been staying at this resort for about 3 years. We try to go to Gatlinburg about 3 times a year. We have stayed in the cabins, they are so nice. It is very hard to book a cabin though. The rooms are ALWAYS nice and clean. The only problem we have ever had is the fireplace would not work, so I called the front desk and the sent someone immediately to come and fix it. The staff is very kind and helpful! The resort is out by itself so if you just want to get away and relax at night this is the place you want to stay at. This is the reason why we stay at Bent Creek every time we go to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chsane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg TN
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2008

Everything was excellent. We have stayed here before. This is a timeshare resort but also offering nightly rentals. Every time we have stayed has been through using adventure travel certificates so it has been free. This time we were given a 2 bedroom golf lockoff which meant we had 2 bedrooms, 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms and 2 bathrooms with jacuzzi. Each and every inch was clean and fresh. Bathrooms were stocked with plenty of towels and everything we needed. Kitchen was fully stocked with linens and cookware and dishes. We loved it and will stay here again.

We cooked all our meals here which saved us a lot of dollars as opposed to eating out. Thouroughly enjoyed it--very quiet and peaceful.

  • Liked — The homestyle accommadations
  • Disliked — There is nothing I did not like
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brendaplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
9.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
446 reviews
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
10.3 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Property: Bent Creek Golf Village
Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing