We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed a week in a two bedroom cabin during the U.S. Thanksgiving week. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed for a fabulous vacation. It is a fair bit out of town but very quiet and peaceful especially after a day out in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. We had a minor issue with the hot tub and maintenance staff was at the cabin within five minutes and took care of it promptly. Cell phone reception is spotty at best. All the staff from the front desk, concierge, maintenance, etc were friendly and very helpful. We are planning our return.

Room Tip: If possible get one of the four two bedroom cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nematode T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, especially referring to our team who every day do their best to ensure that all our guests have memorable time. We hope that our location will prove inviting again in the future and that you may decide to pay us another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    91
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
114
113
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I just finished my third week at Bent Creek in as many months. I love staying there. Yes it is a little far out but I love the peace and quiet. If you are not a Verizon customer, cell service is worse that bad, in many cases it is non-exsistent. I have that they do not have massive turnover with the staff there. You feel like family when you arrive and are greeted by name. I have never had a maintenance issue that was not addressed immediately. I love the area so much that I have already booked 4 weeks there next year with one in September, two in October and one in November. I could stay downtown at Town Square but I would not give up the experience just to be a few miles closer to what I am in town for. You can not go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Just had a nice stay at the village. We stayed in a really nice two bedroom cabin. Full kitchen with all the necessary supplies. Reviews are right in that you are not close to downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge but we found that to be nice in getting away from the hectic tourism.

Service staff were great and grounds are beautiful. Even had a dusting of snow. If your heading to Gatlinburg but want some R&R too, make this your choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank tweyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We are thrilled to read that you found plenty of rest and relaxation during your stay at here. Our convenient location makes getting to the booming attractions of nearby Gatlinburg easy no matter the season. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean, had new appliances, microwave, toaster, 2 tv's, separate bedroom and living area, bedroom balcony , and much more. Very nice place to stay within 10 minutes of downtown Gatlinburg, TN. The resort was nice but we didn't have a chance to use the indoor pool or golf course. House cleaning only occurs once a week.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bent Creek Golf Village – thank you for your review! While we are only able to offer a weekly housekeeping service as standard, additional cleaning can be requested from the front desk, and our team will be more than happy to provide details if this is requested.

We hope that you’ll get the opportunity to come back here, to take advantage of everything that the resort and the area have to offer – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights after we got a really great deal on the living social site. We loves the fact that it was a condo as opposed to a hotel because we could have some meals in saving a lot of money. The grounds were beautiful, the pool and hot tub area nice, and we enjoyed the game room. Everyone was very nice at the resort.
Although we knew we weren't going to be right in gatlinburg, but since we weren't familiar with the area we didn't realize how far we were to everything!
Although we did enjoy our stay, next time we go to gatlinburg we will stay somewhere else closer to the city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ohiornkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I spent the last week in October at Bent Creek and the fall foliage was beautiful. This resort is one of my favorites. It is a bit of a drive (but a very pleasant one) to Gatlinburg, but close enough that it is really not an inconvenience.

The staff at the resort are wonderful, knowledgeable and very eager to serve the guests in any way possible. The units are terrific. I own a two bedroom lockout, but was just using the "A" side this year. It is equipped with a fireplace, two flat screens, in-room Jacuzzi, screened-in dining area on the deck and a separate sitting deck that is not screened-in. There is a washer and dryer in the unit, and all of the appliances and kitchen supplies are top notch (Cuisinart appliances and good quality flat ware, cookware, etc).

This place is quiet and peaceful, situated on a golf course, and provides a game room, outdoor pool in season, and an indoor pool and spa. I sometimes stay at a resort in town, but have come to prefer Bent Creek for the quality of the accommodations and the professionalism of the staff. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We will be delighted to pass on your compliments to our team who everyday do their best to ensure all our guests have a great time and feel welcome here at Bent Creek Golf Village. Thank you for your kind words and for your recommendation! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington indiana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stay at Bent Creek almost every fall, and have never been disappointed.
Really comfortable condos, great views and I like that it is not near Gatlinburg.
Hot tub always nice and hot and even an in bathroom Jacuzzi.
So even though it is only a queen size bed, I sleep on the sofa sleeper, I have never slept in one so comfy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for being our valued customers. We appreciate your patronage and confidence in us over the years. At Bent Creek Golf Village, we take great pride in providing guests with premium in room amenities and comfortable accommodations and are happy to know that we have been successful. We can’t wait see you again soon but, in the meantime, we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
9.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Property: Bent Creek Golf Village
Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing