We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our room was a suite (separate bedroom) with a pleasant kitchenette and sitting area. It also had a good-sized balcony, which was nice, although we didn`t use it. The apartment was perfect for us, as we were able to prepare meals easily, and it was very well equipped with everything you could need (and more besides!). It had a washing machine en suite, and so we were also able to catch up on our washing during a long road trip. The hotel is a little way outside Gatlinburg and it is also quite a drive (c.8 miles) to the nearest food shop -but this is not really an issue if you have a car. We prefered it to the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg. The staff were friendly and helpful (at check-in maybe a little too much!), and the whole place was clean and well-maintained. Only one negative - they wanted to charge us $6.50/day for WiFi connection. We refused on priciple. However, there was a public internet in the lobby that we were able to use to see emails, so even this was not too much of a downside. Still, the market standard today is to offer free WiFi and this is a definite negative point for the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgjsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and found everything you needed in your apartment. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Bent Creek Golf Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 297 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in this property in late October. The property was very scenic. It is located outside of the Gatlinburg downtown area craziness. It is closest to the Greenbrier entrance into the park (entrance to the Ramsay Cascade Falls trail).

The rooms are equipped with a full kitchen stocked with all necessary appliances including a full sized fridge (and toaster, stove, oven, microwave, dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc.), dishwasher, and in-unit washer and dryer. Pick up food at the Food City about 8 minutes drive away (westbound, towards Gatlinburg). It was nice to stay somewhere quieter away from all the noise of the touristy (but fun) city. The village was sold out when we stayed, but the atmosphere was quiet (the presence of other travelers was barely noticeable). There is an indoor pool and hot tub (which we fortuitously had to ourselves), a small gym, and there is a small library of dvds, vhs tapes, and books in the lobby building.

The rooms are not cleaned daily by a maid - FYI. If you do need them serviced there is a fee. They will do a one time towel exchange for free.

We would definitely recommend this property to those who want a more peaceful quiet experience with nice facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the woods from your balcony!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacquikzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Bent Creek Golf Village. We were very delighted to read that our accommodations, amenities, and location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. As we are primarily a vacation ownership resort, complimentary housekeeping services are provided on a weekly basis. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Gatlinburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed at Bent Creek five times through our Diamond Resorts Ownership. It's only 15 minutes to Gatlinburg, 15 minutes to Pigeon Forge, 25 minutes to Knoxville, you can go shopping for anything. If you like being away from it all, then this is it, bring your food and you don't have to go to town at all. In any season you can enjoy drives and hikes through the mountains, the foliage is fantastic and there are many opportunities for awesome nature pictures. The resort accommodations are DeLuxe, with up to date appliances, plush bedding and high quality linen (but then so are all Diamond properties). The fireplaces are an excellent touch and you can really use them in Fall, Winter and Early spring. All the rooms have a screened porch facing the golf course and the mountain, this is the place to do nothing.
There are no mediocre villas here. If you get a chance book one of the log cabins in the front of the resort, these have a jacuzzi on the deck. Although there is no full restaurant (or bar) on site, you will not miss it, there is a small market and pizzeria about 1 mile, and a full fledged supermarket four miles to Gatlinburg, for the really ambitious go to Super Walmart in Pigeon Forge.
There is a back road that takes you to Pigeon Ford (ask Concierge) it snakes through the forest, follows a river, in the early evening you can spot deer and bunnies by the side, you can see old log cabins, abandoned barns, an abandoned gas stations (great photo ops), this road takes you close to the entrance to Dollywood.
The resort personnel is very friendly and eager to share local points of interest, once you do the tourist thing in Gatlinburg ask the concierge or the front desk about local spots for picnics, fishing, or trails, you will not be dissapointed.
The reason you came all the way out here was to do something different, ENJOY IT!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay here at Bent Creek Golf Village, and an even bigger thank you for continuing to choose our resort through your Diamond Resorts Ownership. Repeat stays from our members, owners, and/or guests alike is very important to us, and we are very pleased to read that you and your party had a wonderful time while you were here. The tips you have provided for both our resort and the surrounding area are very much appreciated as this will greatly assist our followers plan for their upcoming trip to our resort. Our team members take great pride in providing exceptional Customer Service and will be very pleased to hear about the kind words you had for them. We look forward to seeing you again for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This Diamond property is adjacent to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park. Very clean quiet setting with mountain views. Property is compact with outdoor pool (not open during our stay), game room (small fee to play), outdoor grills and playground. Our King one-bedroom upstairs unit had a private hot tub and balcony, but no elevator. It was well appointed, as most Diamond properties are, with kitchen supplies, enough towels for our 4-day stay, flat screen TVs, DVD player and even a pull out couch. Downtown Gatlingburg is about 10-12 minutes away. We actually enjoyed the ride into town and even saw a black bear run across the highway! No restaurant on the property, but major food market as well as small convenience stores are nearby. We are Diamond owners and have come to expect quality at these locations. We have never been disappointed!

Room Tip: The "A" units have the private hot tubs, however they all are on the second floor. There...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaOhioTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We’re very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bent Creek Golf Village. We regret you were unable to use the pool during your stay, but are confident all of the facilities will be available should you choose to return (weather permitting, of course). It is nice of you to mention the lack of elevators at this resort, it’s something that should be considered when choosing to stay here. As always, we encourage guests who have any mobility problems or difficulty climbing stairs to contact us so that we may give them accommodations suited to their needs. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to compliment the room amenities available to you. We have worked extensively with the Owners Association to ensure the rooms are equipped with enough high quality products to last the duration of your stay. We hope that the next time you would like to stay in a high quality resort so close to nature, you will choose to visit the Bent Creek Golf Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently spent a week at Bent Creek Golf Village for the 2nd time. It is a great place - the grounds are very well kept, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Beautiful mountain views. We stayed in a 2 bedroom lockout unit (two 1 bedroom units that have a connecting door). Everything in them was very up-to-date (flat screen TVs, well stocked kitchens and bathrooms). Nice balconies in both units. We took advantage of the indoor pool and playground while we were there too - both very well-maintained and clean. It is a bit of a drive to Gatlinburg, however, we had stayed there before and it didn't bother us much. It was sort of nice to be out of the hustle of everything and enjoy the quiet. Our cell phones didn't work - but there were a lot of out of the way places in our TN travels where there was no service. Wi-fi worked great though!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateS178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your enthusiastic comments, we are really glad to know that you had such an enjoyable time with us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent a few days at Bent Creek Golf Village, had an upstairs unit, clean grounds, the unit was a bit small but we worked it out, note no free internet!!!. Played some golf but be aware it’s not part of your stay and 9 or 18 holes will cost. The indoor pool was nice, but being the first of October the outside pool was already closed for the winter even thought it was in the upper 80s. Short drive to Gatlinburg, but suggest you do the trolley if you go there.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at Bent Creek for two nights and loved it. Very nice spacious rooms with great amenities. A little ways out of town but not too far. I was worried about cell reception after reading reviews, but I have Verizon and had minimal issues. Nice view of the mountains! We would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjdetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

We’re delighted that you chose to stay at Bent Creek Golf Village, and that you had a great time here! We really hope that you’ll get the opportunity to return to this resort for another visit, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
10.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
9.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
464 reviews
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $131 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing