We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, beautiful, well kept, and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the way to enjoy a vacation. Beautiful condos with laundry facilities and full kitchens, beautiful setting, and amazing helpful and friendly staff. I don't know how our stay could have been any better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 305 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week at Bent Creek and it was one of the best vacations my family has been on. Our room over looked the golf course which was very relaxing also our view consisted of the Smokey Mountains. There was lots to do from swimming in either the outdoor or indoor pool to basketball or billiards. The staff had to be the most friendliest people I have ever encountered. Gatlinburg was a short drive away with many things to do as well as Pigeon forge with many more things to do. All in all I would highly recommend this place as your next vacation spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We’re delighted to read that you had an amazing time at Bent Creek Golf Village – thank you for your review! We strive to provide an excellent standard of service to all our guests, and we hope that our team helped make your stay here a memorable one. We hope you’ll choose to come back here for another visit, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to spend a couple of days. It's clean, the rooms are spacious and well kept, and it has a relaxed feel. The service is good, with a personal touch. It's location is not so great-about 15 minutes out of the Gatlinburg activity-but that has its benefits too, as Gatlinburg can get crowded and this makes for a good escape from all the hustle and bustle. My 2 main compliants about this place concern the baths and the pool. I couldn't get hot water when I tried to fill my jacuzzi and the outdoor pool was littered with dozens of floating insects when I wanted to go swimming. Overall though, it was money well spent and I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent a week here though our ownership with Diamond Properties. It is about 15 miles east of Gatlinburg and we like the laid back atmosphere here. Gatlinburg was very crowded! It had been raining constantly, so the golf course was a bit soggy, but we enjoyed it all the same. A very nice mountain course with very interesting holes. Lots to do in the area (rafting, golfing, hiking, shopping, eating, and enjoying the scenery). This was our first trip to the area and we enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: There are no elevators here, so choose accordingly (mid-level on the golf couse units).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatLoopLoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Bent Creek Golf Village – thank you for your review! We strive to provide all our guests with top-quality vacation experiences, and we’re really glad that you had a great time here. We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here when the weather is better, to take full advantage of what the Bent Creek Golf Village has to offer – we’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

small is place I've ever stayed. The bed was the smallest I ever slept in. Full size bed calling it a quen size bed. Called me at 9 a.m. And woke me up about a timeshare.I booked my room through Expedia because I didn't want to deal with a damn timeshare. Will not stay again. Place 20 min from Gatlinburg. No house keeping charge for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Strowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Our team is very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy our beds, which are queen-size Serta mattresses. These beds have had such positive feedback from our guests that they have been made available for purchase directly through Serta.

While we do offer all of our guests the opportunity to learn more about our product, these presentations are certainly not mandatory. Once you indicate your lack of interest, you should not receive additional contact. We regret that you were contacted in the morning, and we hope that you received no further disruption during your stay.

We do want to advise that Bent Creek Golf Village does offer housekeeping services. You can contact the front desk and request additional housekeeping services for a nominal fee.

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We regret that you don’t want to return to Bent Creek Golf Village; however, we will be sure to use your feedback to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We got this place on Hotwire for $84.00 a night(Sun-Mon). The man checking us in, took at least 5 minutes explaining the rules (talking fast). The concierge was genuinely nice but tried to get us to come to a timeshare presentation. She took no for an answer fairly graciously. The property was nice, I did not golf, but the pool area was large, the hot tub was indoors and the indoor pool was not as nice as the outdoor one. The Concierge had many recommendations for food, we ate at the Hungry Bear (5 miles toward Gatlinburg) Reasonably priced tasty BBQ and the Cobbly Nob convenience store 1/2 mile west (surprisingly good burgers). A bit of a drive to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge but we preferred not sleeping too close to the tourist traps.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larsmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. We weren't there very long, only one night. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The location isn't really super close to things in the area to do. But it was a very nice place to stay. Would happily go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy2travelallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
10.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg South
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
382 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $118 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing