We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, out in the country!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This hotel is located 10 miles east of Gatlinburg, which I think is a blessing. We visited in February and liked this location because it was very close to some great outdoor activities. The deluxe units are well equipped, and well worth the price. The gas fire place was a nice extra.

I want to compliment the staff at the front dest and concierge, they were all about the guests, and went out of their way to take care of us. No pressure to buy a timeshare!!! Loved it, and looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hehasawifeyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Bent Creek Golf Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 297 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

If log cabins are too expensive and hotels doesn't give you the mountain feel then Bent Creek Golf Village Resort is the one for you. I'm glad to have stayed at this resort, it gave us a break from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg. The check-in and out was a breeze. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room although the dryer doesn't work as efficiently as we would like it to be. We also enjoyed their heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. Very well kept place.This resort is not too far away from the Trolley station and we definitely took advantage of it. Overall, a great experience! A hidden gem.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 19Aloha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed at Bent Creek Golf Village for an all girls, 5 day vacation. We stayed in a one room delux. It was perfect for the four of us with a queen size bed and pull out couch. The bathroom was huge with a shower and jacuzzi tub. The kitchen was very nice with everything you would need in a kitchen. The gas fire place was not only pretty, but added great comfort after skiing. We didn't utilize the balcony, but it was huge with a section that was screened off with a a picnic table that would be perfect during the spring/summer months. There was an indoor pool and game room that we, unfortunately, never used, but looked nice. We also got a great deal at just $80 a night through the diamond resort website. The website offered two of these condos with a connecting door for only $102/night. The only downfall was the 10minute drive to town. However, it was an easy, straight shot in to town and with good company it doesn't seem that long. The other slight problem was cell phone service, but that does not speak negatively to the resort. They offered Wifi for a fee, but we were so busy we never used it! All in all, wonderful stay and I can't wait to go back for the summer!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephP1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My hubby and I loved the location due to it being out of the populated areas, yet close enough to have the convenience of going into Gatlinburgand exploring the area when needed. Bent Creek provided a great place to stay. We had a one bedroom suite...quiet, comfortable, and had everything we needed as a home away from home for our week's stay.We got to do most of our meals from our room and avoid the restaurant wait lines (which are long in June). Staff was very friendly and not pushy for the timeshare, since we didn't want to take the time to go. Just down the road there is a wonderful farmer's market and great place to hike in the Smokies. Golfing was great...we had the whole course to ourselves since it was after 4 and humid. Overall, the best place to stay in the area for the $.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 750Becky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

if your looking for something out of all the hustle bustle of town this is the place for you we go there twice a year and its a 10 minute drive into town but well worth it sits right across the street from the national forest has golfing and something for kids of all ages the golf course is affordable and has nice terrain best of all it is QUIET and the staff couldnt possibly be nicer they bend over backwards to help and serve you

Room Tip: they have private 2 bedroom cabins but you have to book them quite a bit in advance as they are VERY...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tusc7498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We happened upon this gem on our way from Florida to Indiana. It was situated in a beautiful location across from the smokey mountain national park. Since it was november, we were able to get a really great rate. Our condo was equipped with a single bedroom with a sleeper sofa, a huge bathroom with whirlpool tub, a gas fireplace, fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer. This would be a great place to stay for a week!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rygell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This resort is farther out than most of the resorts. If you want to be close to all the shops, you might want to consider another resort. We enjoyed the rural aspect of it. It is right across the street from the Smokey National Park on the eastern side. It might take 10 minutes to get into town, but there is a grocery store that is half way between the resort and Gatlinburg. We went over New Year's, so the resort was very quite. I think they usually have more resort activities when it is warmer. They didn't have much going on during our visit. We enjoyed our visit. Our unit had a hot tub on the porch adjoining the master bedroom. The living room also had a gas fireplace. Be sure to ask which units have the hot tub. This was really nice during our visit. We sat in the hot tub and looked at the snow on the ground. It is outside but surrounded by a screened-in porch. You do have to walk outside to get to the tub. It was nice to have our own private hot tub. When the water got low from evaporation, they offered to clean and refill it. They also have an indoor pool. The Smokey National Park is beautiful. There are many hiking trails but some are closed during the winter. It was too icy to hike up to the tallest mountains. It snowed the last day we were there. The place was clean but I found a dead bug on my sheets. I got the front desk to bring me a new set of sheets. No problem. I am assuming the bug got in since this is in a rural area. I would go back again and stay here again. But I would also consider staying in Pigeon Forge where there are a lot of shops.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom lockoff is larger than the 2 bedroom cabin. In the lockoff you have two one bedroom un...
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
10.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $137 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing