We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Honeymoon Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Best Honeymoon Ever!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2006

My husband and I stayed a week at Park Vista. When we arrived, the staff was so helpful and nice. When we walked into our room and I saw the view, i literally cried. We are from the Southern states, so I NEVER seen moutains before, the view that we has was extraordinary! The rooms were CLEAN, roomservice was GREAT, and the food was GREAT! While we were out during the day, no matter where we were we could see our hotel (Park Vista) and that was really nice. The best view is from the Sky Lift! If we were to go back to Tennesse, we would be sure to stay at Park Vista.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,446
    969
    442
    255
    165
See reviews for
1,500
940
55
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
johnson city tn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2006

I have stayed at the park vista many times in my life. It has the most increadible views in gatlinburg. You are so close to the shops but on top of the world. I have never had a bad experience in this hotel. It is one of my favorite places in the world.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lavendarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2006

This 15-story hotel is a bit off of the beaten path, but the view more than makes up for it! It is located about 1 mile from the center of Gatlinburg, up a very steep incline -- not walkable, but the trolley goes back and forth to town throughout the day. The lobby is very lovely and spacious, the inside pool area is large and very nice, the rooms are fairly large and well-appointed, and there is ample parking.
Our only complaints:
1.) Check-in -- the computer system is "old as the hills" and unable to process a debit card as 'credit"; consequently our debit card was charged for the entire stay upon check-in -- mild irritant, only.
2.) Shower -- fluctuated wildly and randomly from boling to icy throughout entire shower -- and the hot was HOT, so a safety issue.

Helpful?
7 Thank AJMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2006

My daughter and I attended a wedding in Gatlinburg and this was our first experience there--we are returning the first week of May but not staying at the Park Vista. The ride up the very steep winding driveway was ominous and quite tricky to drive down, I can't imagine this drive in the winter. We had made reservations in August and were promised "spectacular views." Our room was on the first floor and our "spectacular view" was that of the roof of the pool area. Our door did not lock. The room itself was average and clean. The restaurant was pricey for the quality. Our friends' reception was held in one of the banquet rooms and was well attended by the staff. The staff was courteous and helpful, our lock problem was taken care of quickly. It is far away from other restaurants and businesses so walking is not an option to get downtown. It is a very impressive building and easily recognizable throughout the town, but the best thing we found about it was its proximity to Roaring Fork Motor Trail. Not a place we will return to or recommend, however.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank laci729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2006

My husband and I attended the Tennessee Education Association's convention at the Park Vista. I was worried after reading the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised by our stay. Our room was spacious and clean. Room service brought us a fabulous breakfast. The catering for the conference was delicious with variety and a high quality of food. Hotel employees were friendly. The pool was clean and the mini gym was a nice surprise with the same high quality equipment my gym has at home. Our carpet was a little worn in the room, but it didn't bother me. The beds were comfortable. The ambiance in the lobby was nice. We felt totally safe and at home at the Park Vista. Definitely better than other places we've stayed in Gatlinburg. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank belindai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 30, 2006

This was a family trip to Gatlinburg. We had four rooms booked with a credit card guarantee. We called the afternoon of arrival to tell them that we needed a late check-in and wouldn't be there until 10pm and to make sure they had our credit card number. They did and said it was not a problem -- or so they said.

We got there and the night manager, Miss Virginia, was unbelievable. I have never had an encounter quite like this one! She said that they didn't have our rooms. There were NO other hotel rooms available in the area and we had just driven several hours to get there. We didn't know what to do. We had four young children with us. She knew we were all related and said that there were no rooms. Then she said we could have three rooms after much, much arguing. People coming in after us were checking in and getting rooms. We were together and she wanted to sell one of our rooms to someone else to make more money for the hotel.

With all of the arguing and disagreeing there were no raised voices, no foul language, no name-calling, none of that. We simply wanted our rooms that were guaranteed with the credit card. She wouldn't answer our questions as to whether there were people in every room in the hotel. She was being very deceptive. She threatened to call the police on us and we told her to go ahead. We were not being loud or disrespectful and she had no grounds. She called the police and they came and did nothing because we weren't doing anything wrong.

We had to bunk together for one night and when we got to the rooms it was disgusting. The sheets on the bed were dirty. A roll-a-way bed was brought and there were feces smeared all over the sheets when we pulled them back. The toilets were dirty. It was truly disgusting.

I cannot even begin to tell you about this horrendous hotel. That is all just the tip of the iceberg. If you would like a clean hotel with friendly staff this is not the place to go!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 27, 2006

SIMPLY PUT.. THIS HOTEL HAS BED BUGS! I was awaken on the morning of March 4th with at least a half a dozen crawling in bed with me.I notified the front desk and they had me change rooms. After notifying the general Manager all she had was excuses, actually mentioned that what I saw was LADY BUGS! She done her investigation and said she found nothing and said she had an exterminator come in and he found nothing.After I mentioned that I would like to come back up and see the night clerk on duty and discuss this with her she never contacted me again.THIS PLACE IS ABOUT TO FALL ALSO!!! The furnishings some of which are still there from when this hotel was built in the 70's. TRUST ME STAY ELSE WHERE!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing