We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nestled amidst Smoky Mountains......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Park Vista - a Double Tree hotel by Hilton, surrounded by the great Smoky Mountains, is awesome. It has totally 15 floors, spacious rooms, each with an outer balcony with breathtaking views. This hotel has beautifully landscaped gardens where we can walk to our heart's content. Gatlinburg reminded me so much of Las Vegas, where you can find all the gambling resorts in one strip. Here also, in one strip, you can find all the outdoor activities, different in kind.
The moment we enter for a check in , we are treated with warm , chocolate chip cookies. The transparent elevators , when they ascend or descend, give us an amazing look of the 15 floors, which appear like bangles arranged neatly.
The rooms are very clean, so are the rest rooms, with clean towels and other bath accessories. We were a family of 6, we had booked a suite, which consisted of two bedrooms....one with a kind size bed, with an attached bathroom, and the other with a pair of bunk beds, and this room had a half bathroom. There was a dining table with four chairs in the hall, and there was a coffee maker too, with coffee powder, creamer and sugar.
There is a restaurant - Firefly's Patio Lounge, where we can sit and enjoy the appetizers. We had breakfast at the Vista Grill, where lunch and dinner too are available. It was a breakfast buffet, they charged 12$ per adult, 5$ for a kid below 12. That was reasonable for that huge spread....fruits, eggs, biscuits, breads, oats, cereal, muesli, juices, tea, coffee, preserves, butter, hash browns, and many more.
Adjoining the restaurant, there is a huge balcony, from where you can see the swimming pool, with a slide , where adults as well as kids enjoy to the hilt.
There is a trolley, just outside the hotel to take you to various places. An excellent hotel!!

Room Tip: Room in higher floors to have great view of greenery and mountains
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thiagamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,316)
There are newer reviews for Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,652 - 1,658 of 3,316 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed here with my family during the week of August 4, 2014. I was so glad I brought clorox cleaning wipes and wished I had a magic eraser for all of the dirt in the room. I don't think the rooms were ever vacuumed. There were stains on the carpet. The refrigerator had mold in it. The pool area could use a thorough cleaning also.

This hotel had the loudest air conditioner I ever heard. I am a deep sleeper and I was awakened by the sound of it. Bring ear plugs.

The location gives great views of the mountains but is removed from the main strip. We had to drive or use the trolley to get to the main street. It's 50 cents per ride per person to use the trolley.

I don't think I would stay here again. Too dirty. The hotel seemed completely sold out the entire time we were here so they don't have incentive to make improvements. If you want clean, choose another property.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk if they have any recently updated rooms available with new carpet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaK2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff. No tomfoolery at the front desk. Rooms updated pretty recently & separate toilet/shower & mirror sink area. Huge windows for lovely vista of Smoky Mountains!Balcony view from 15th floor overlooks entire town & has mountain views. Nice beds & oversized bath towels!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank vanessa9433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have stayed here once before with my now fiancee and it was great experience then, returning to Gatlingburg for our 6th Year of Dating Anniversary we of course decided to stay at the Park Vista. I just want to start this by saying the view from the hotel is awesome, no matter if your on the Mountain Side or the City Side, we had a King Room with City View, not only could we see the city but to our left was a look into the Smokey Mountains. If you take the time to stroll the grounds while your hear, although the hotel is set in Gatlinburg off the strip its very peaceful.
Although the bar and hotel restaurant looked nice we didn't partake with them like we did last time here, we did enjoy some deserts delivered to room from the hotels restaurant, the apple pie with ice cream was delicious and will order it again the next time were there.

The staff was so friendly and helpful, I had flowers delivered to the hotel and upon request the staff was kind of enough to make sure it was delivered to our room as a Anniversary Surprise to my fiancee for free. They were very knowledgeable of the area and gave great advise on where to go and what to eat.
We got engaged on this trip and the staff member who had helped me throughout this trip was so sweet, she enough got my fiancee a chocolate bear engagement gift.

All in all we will gladly stay here again and probably every time we come to Gatlinburg.

Thank you!!

Room Tip: Higher Floors are quieter and cooler.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Room was a generous size with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mtns. All requests were responded to promptly and courteously. The pool was great for the grandchildren! Enjoyed the outdoor fire pit with a drink every night while we gazed at the view

Room Tip: higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beanermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We have been using this hotel for the past few years when we visit Gatlinburg. Yes, it is an older property, but the common areas, grounds and rooms have always been beautifully decorated and in great shape. They have done a FABULOUS job of keeping it updated. Many hotels in Gatlinburg and the area can not say the same.

Also Great views from the balcony. We love the location- right at the edge of the Great Smoky Mtns., yet close to town.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 4Leonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying the hotel has a gorgeous view, and is one of the better hotels in the area. Definitely get a room overlooking the mountains. Be sure to use the trolly service to Gaitlinburg (all parking in town is pay to park).

Overall the rooms are fine. However, the fit and finish of the rooms is below what I expect from a Doubletree resort. The carpet was worn and stained. The air conditioner drained onto the small balcony, creating a large pool, making it unusable. During our stay one of the two water slides was out of order. And half of the games in the arcade were out of order.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.7 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $129 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing